Pro K9 Ops: dog training in Perris, CA (1)
Pro K9 Ops: dog training in Perris, CA (2)

1 / 2

Pro K9 Ops — Dog Training in Perris, CA

Pro K9 Ops is a dog training business in Perris, California offering board and train, private lessons, and in-home training, working from a home-based setup. They accept aggression and reactivity cases, publish pricing from $157 per session to $5,250, and list IAABC credentials.

Perris, CA • Home-based trainer • 5.0 ★ (40 Google reviews)

Verified listing

Last reviewed: Aug 20, 2026

Transparency Score

65 / 100

Moderately transparent

How clearly this listing publishes the details owners need. See our methodology.

Price transparency
78%
Method transparency
35%
Program clarity
79%

About Pro K9 Ops

Based on what the business publishes about itself

Pro K9 Ops is led by Manuel Gudiño, an IAABC Certified Dog Behavior Consultant, Certified Patrol and Detection Dog Trainer through AK9I, and NePoPo Gold Graduate. His background also includes judging obedience, temperament, and protection dogs, competing in multiple dog sports, and earning numerous competition and conformation titles. The business works with companion dogs as well as competition dogs and states that aggressive dogs and dogs rejected by other facilities are welcome.

Residential programs take place in a dog-ranch environment and range from a three-week foundation program to five weeks of immersive off-leash obedience. Dogs receive more than two hours of individual attention per day, and the facility uses private 6-by-12-foot runs with rubber flooring and weather protection. A climate-controlled room is available for older dogs and dogs with special needs. Day training and in-home packages provide alternatives for owners who do not want a residential program.

Training is organized around Pro K9 Ops' FOCUS system, which stands for Facilitate Outstanding Concentration Under Stress. The site describes an individualized approach using repetition, reward, controlled exposure, proofing, and a focus on the dog's motivations, learning rate, and emotional state. Behavior modification may address aggression, anxiety, fear, compulsive behaviors, and other complex concerns.

What dog training programs does Pro K9 Ops offer?

Three-week Foundation Obedience, five-week Immersive Obedience, day training, private field lessons, in-home training, behavior modification, scent detection, protection work, and advanced competition obedience are available. Pro K9 Ops accepts dogs from four months old with no upper age limit and specializes in dog-to-dog and dog-to-human aggression.

Basic Foundation Obedience Program

$3,150

This three-week board and train covers foundational skills including crate training, sit, down, stand, wait, heel, come and place.

The dog boards at the trainer's home-based facility for the full three weeks while working through the foundation curriculum.

Best for: Dogs starting from scratch on basic obedience and household manners.

Duration: 3 weeks

Focus: Basic obedience, Puppy training

Includes: Lifetime support

Immersive Obedience Program

$5,250

This five-week program builds off-leash reliability with field trips designed to proof behavior under real-world distractions.

The dog continues to board with the trainer while off-leash work and distraction proofing take place on outings.

Best for: Owners who want to take their dog everywhere and have already completed the basic program.

Requirements: Dogs must have completed the basic foundation obedience program.

Duration: 5 weeks

Focus: Advanced obedience, Recall & off-leash

Includes: Lifetime support

Behavior Modification and Rehabilitation

Price not published.

This program addresses behavioral issues through basic foundation obedience, field trips, exposure to varied environments, and coaching owners on handling and management.

Dogs are evaluated before acceptance, then worked through a customized behavior modification process with owner coaching included.

Best for: Dogs with aggression toward other dogs or people, or other significant behavioral problems, of any breed or age.

Requirements: Dogs must be evaluated prior to acceptance to any of our programs.

Focus: Aggression, Fear & anxiety, Resource guarding, Leash reactivity

Private Sessions and Field Trips

Price not published.

Owners are coached directly on how to build desired behaviors and reduce unwanted ones, held at the trainer's field, the client's home, or another preferred location.

A trainer coaches the owner in person at a chosen location rather than training the dog independently.

Best for: Owners with time and willingness to train their own dogs with coaching.

Requirements: Designed for those who have the time and willingness to commit to training their own dogs.

Focus: Basic obedience

In Home Training — Pack of 16 Sessions

$175 per session

In-home training delivered twice a week in one-hour sessions, sold as a bundled package of 16 sessions.

A trainer visits the client's home twice weekly for one-hour sessions across the package duration.

Best for: Owners who prefer to keep their dog at home rather than board it for training.

Duration: 16 sessions

Package: $2,800 for a 16-session package

Focus: Basic obedience

Includes: Lifetime support

In Home Training — Pack of 26 Sessions

$175 per session

A larger bundled package of 26 one-hour in-home sessions delivered on a twice-weekly basis.

A trainer visits the client's home twice weekly for one-hour sessions across the package duration.

Best for: Owners wanting more extensive in-home coaching than the smaller package.

Duration: 26 sessions

Package: $4,350 for a 26-session package

Focus: Basic obedience

Includes: Lifetime support

In Home Training — Pack of 36 Sessions

$157 per session

The largest bundled package of 36 one-hour in-home sessions delivered on a twice-weekly basis.

A trainer visits the client's home twice weekly for one-hour sessions across the package duration.

Best for: Owners committing to the most extensive in-home coaching option offered.

Duration: 36 sessions

Package: $5,650 for a 36-session package

Focus: Basic obedience

Includes: Lifetime support

Day Training

$175 per session

The dog stays for a few hours during the day for targeted work on specific issues chosen by the owner, followed by a pickup session and homework.

The owner drops the dog off in the morning and picks up later the same day with a personal session and homework.

Focus: Basic obedience

Includes: Owner handoff sessions

In Home Training — Hourly

$175–$250 per session

A single-session option billed hourly, priced differently depending on whether it takes place at a training field or the client's home.

Focus: Basic obedience

How much does Pro K9 Ops cost?

Foundation and Immersive Board and Train cost $1,050 per week, making the listed three-week and five-week programs $3,150 and $5,250 respectively. Day Training and field sessions are $175. In-home visits are $250 plus mileage, with 16-, 26-, and 36-hour packages priced at $2,800, $4,350, and $5,650. Behavior modification pricing varies by severity.

Board and Train pricing

Board and Train pricing at Pro K9 Ops in Perris, CA
ProgramPriceLength
Basic Foundation Obedience Program$3,1503 weeks
Immersive Obedience Program$5,2505 weeks
Behavior Modification and RehabilitationNot publishedNot stated

Private Lessons pricing

Private Lessons pricing at Pro K9 Ops in Perris, CA
ProgramPriceLength
Private Sessions and Field TripsNot publishedNot stated

In-Home Training pricing

In-Home Training pricing at Pro K9 Ops in Perris, CA
ProgramPriceLength
In Home Training — Pack of 16 Sessions$175 per session$2,800 for a 16-session package16 sessions
In Home Training — Pack of 26 Sessions$175 per session$4,350 for a 26-session package26 sessions
In Home Training — Pack of 36 Sessions$157 per session$5,650 for a 36-session package36 sessions
Day Training$175 per sessionNot stated
In Home Training — Hourly$175–$250 per sessionNot stated

What training methods does Pro K9 Ops use?

The FOCUS system combines repetition, reward, proofing, controlled exposure, and gradual increases in difficulty. Training is individualized around personality, motivation, learning speed, and emotional readiness. Behavior work considers antecedents, behaviors, consequences, environmental factors, and potential medical contributors rather than treating obedience alone as the solution.

Public materials reviewed by Barklen do not specify which training tools are used.

Where does Pro K9 Ops offer dog training?

Pro K9 Ops runs a home-based training operation in Perris, CA, offering board and train stays, private lessons, and in-home training at the client's home.

Their public materials do not state a wider service area, so Barklen lists Perris only. Ask whether they travel or take clients from nearby areas.

Training and boarding take place in a dog-ranch environment, with private training also available at Pro K9 Ops training fields, clients' homes, or other preferred locations. A specific street address, parking information, and accessibility details are not published in the provided website information.

How does Pro K9 Ops compare with other Perris dog trainers?

Barklen analysis

Barklen analysis based on 4 published Perris listings (18 with published pricing). These comparisons are computed by Barklen, not claims made by Pro K9 Ops.

Price: in line with the Perris midpoint for board and train ($3,150–$5,250 vs. $2,195–$5,210); entry price below the published Perris range for in-home training ($157–$250 vs. $170–$266).

Reviews: 5.0★ from 40 Google reviews, among 4 published Perris programs.

Transparency: 65 out of 100 (moderately transparent), with 78% price transparency and 79% program clarity. 1 of 4 Perris listings show certifications; this business lists IAABC.

Published prices at Pro K9 Ops compared with Perris ranges
Program typePro K9 OpsPerris rangeBarklen read
Board and Train$3,150–$5,250$2,195–$5,210 across 9 Perris programsIn line with the Perris midpoint
In-Home Training$157–$250$170–$266 across 8 Perris programsEntry price below the published Perris range

What should you ask Pro K9 Ops before booking?

Generated from what their public materials leave open

  • Ask for current pricing on Private Sessions and Field Trips and Behavior Modification and Rehabilitation, which are not published online.
  • Ask for proof of liability insurance.
  • Their site describes their approach in general terms. Ask which specific methods and tools they use.
  • Ask whether you can visit your dog during a board and train stay.
  • Ask if anyone is on-site overnight.
  • Ask how often you will get photo or video updates.

Location and hours

21747 Smoketree St, Perris, CA

Monday – Sunday
10:00 AM – 6:00 PM

How Barklen reviewed this listing

Barklen reviewed Pro K9 Ops against the business's public materials and published this listing. That is not a check of licenses, insurance, or certifications. See our methodology for what a verified listing does and does not mean.

Details the public materials do not address (owner visits during programs, progress updates, overnight staffing, insurance, dogs per trainer, years in business, and others) are turned into the questions above rather than filled in.

Last reviewed by Barklen: Aug 20, 2026

What Barklen could verify

Programs listed
9 programs (board and train, private lessons, in-home training)
Published pricing
Published for 7 of 9 programs
Training method
Method unclear
Aggression and reactivity cases
Accepts aggression cases
Facility
Home-based trainer
Guarantee
Advertises guaranteed results
Certifications
IAABC

Contact Pro K9 Ops or request a quote

Contact Pro K9 Ops directly by phone or through their website, or request a quote through Barklen and we will pass it along.

+1 714-240-9172Website

Compare Perris programs like these

Similar programs nearby

See all trainers in Perris →