SixPaws Dog Training — dog training in Ventura, CA (1)
SixPaws Dog Training — dog training in Ventura, CA (2)
SixPaws Dog Training — dog training in Ventura, CA (3)

1 / 3

SixPaws Dog Training

SixPaws Dog Training is a dog training business in Ventura, California offering dog training.

Ventura • CA • 4.8 ★ (13 Google reviews)

Last verified: Sep 6, 2026

Transparency Score

Not enough data to score

How clearly this listing publishes the details owners need. See our methodology.

About this program

What they say about themselves

SixPaws Dog School is owned and operated by Veronique Pineau, who opened the Ventura business in 2015 after completing a 10-month professional canine instructor program in Switzerland. The website identifies her as a UCS Certified Dog Trainer and states that her Professional Canine Instructor Certification is associated with the Swiss Canine Association, United Kennel Clubs International, and accreditation by the Swiss Federal Veterinary Office. She is also a professional member of the Association of Professional Dog Trainers.

Training is owner-involved and offered primarily through In-Home Training and Group Classes. Private sessions take place at the client's home or another location such as a park and are customized to the dog's temperament and the owner's goals. Programs address basic obedience, leash pulling, barking, jumping, nipping, chewing, separation anxiety, resource guarding, puppy development, and related behavior concerns. Group Classes include five-week Basic Skills and Social Manners courses plus a six-week Therapy Dog Training Class.

SixPaws explicitly states that it uses only gentle, force-free positive reward methods. Training relies on treats, praise, motivation, positive reinforcement, owner education, and helping clients understand canine body language and communication. Current prices and 2026 class schedules are published on the website. Private services begin with an assessment or puppy consultation, while Group Classes are held at Juanamaria Park in Ventura. No residential Board and Train program, Virtual Training program, business insurance statement, or formal results guarantee is currently published.

What does SixPaws Dog Training charge for board and train?

SixPaws offers In-Home Training for basic education and behavior concerns, Initial Consultations, a Puppy Headstart Consultation, and Group Classes. Basic Skills and Social Manners progresses through beginner and intermediate levels, while a Therapy Dog Training Class prepares teams for Therapy Dogs of America evaluation. Private training is customized to each dog's temperament, environment, and training goals.

The 90-minute Initial Consultation costs $175 and Puppy Headstart costs $245. A single 60-minute In-Home Training session is $170; packages cost $450 for three, $580 for four, $750 for five, and $980 for six sessions. Basic Skills Group Classes cost $180 for five weeks, while the Therapy Dog Training Class costs $250 for six weeks.

Program details are still being researched. Request a quote or visit the website for current offerings.

What training methods does SixPaws Dog Training use?

SixPaws explicitly uses gentle, force-free positive reinforcement. Veronique describes using rewards, treats, praise, motivation, positive communication, and canine body-language education rather than force. Training is individualized to the dog's temperament, environment, learning pace, and family goals.

Method: Not specified on their website

No training method is mentioned on their website.

How do we verify SixPaws Dog Training?

Certifications: Not specified on their website

Verification still pending or not yet requested. See our methodology for what verification does and does not mean.

Trust & facility details

Veronique completed a 10-month Swiss canine-instructor program and is identified as a UCS Certified Dog Trainer. The business has operated since 2015 and publishes detailed program prices, current class schedules, and service areas. APDT membership is also listed, but insurance and formal guarantee information are not published.

Facility: not specified on their website.

Owner visits: not specified on their website.

Video updates: not specified on their website.

Overnight staffing: not specified on their website.

Insurance: not specified on their website.

Guarantee: not specified on their website.

Waitlist: not specified on their website.

Dogs per trainer: not specified on their website.

Booking: not specified on their website.

How does SixPaws Dog Training compare in Ventura?

Price: SixPaws Dog Training does not publish board & train pricing. Across Ventura, 0 programs publish prices.

Reviews: SixPaws Dog Training shows 4.8★ from 13 Google reviews among 3 published Ventura programs.

Transparency: This listing does not have enough published detail to score. Certification disclosure is still sparse in this city.

What to ask SixPaws Dog Training

  • They don't publish pricing — ask what a three-week board and train costs and exactly what's included.
  • Ask which certifications their trainers hold and who issued them.
  • Ask for proof of liability insurance.
  • Ask how many dogs each trainer handles at once.
  • Ask which training methods they use and whether aversive tools are part of the program.
  • Ask whether you can visit during the program.
  • Ask if anyone is on-site overnight.
  • Ask about current availability and whether there is a waitlist.

Location & hours

SixPaws Dog School is based in Ventura, California, serving Ventura, Ojai, Oxnard, Camarillo, Santa Paula, Port Hueneme, and surrounding communities. Group Classes meet at Juanamaria Park, while private training occurs at clients' homes or parks.

237 Parsons Ave, Ventura, CA

Friday: 8:30AM-6:30PM

Monday: 8:30AM-6:30PM

Sunday: 10AM-3PM

Tuesday: 8:30AM-6:30PM

Saturday: 8:30AM-6:30PM

Thursday: 8:30AM-6:30PM

Wednesday: 8:30AM-6:30PM

Contact / request a quote

Reach out directly or send a quote request through SixPaws Dog Training.

+1 805-709-7977Website

Similar programs nearby

See all trainers in Ventura