norco-hmpg-gallery-1.jpg
20211218_115700_edited.jpg

1 / 2

H.O.P. E. Dog Training

H.O.P. E. Dog Training is a dog training business in Norco, California offering Board and Train, Private Lessons, In-Home Training, and Group Classes, with published programs from $175.

Norco • CA • Training facility • 4.7 ★ (94 Google reviews)

Last verified: Sep 5, 2026

Transparency Score

59 / 100

Moderately transparent

How clearly this listing publishes the details owners need. See our methodology.

Price transparency
20%
Method transparency
100%
Program clarity
81%

About this program

What they say about themselves

Darcey Hall, the lead trainer at H.O.P.E. Dog Training, brings fifteen years of experience and competes in Protection Sport Association events with her Belgian Malinois. According to the business's website, she holds CA P-O-S-T certification and serves as an AKC Canine Good Citizen evaluator, with memberships in the Association of Professional Dog Trainers and International Association of Canine Professionals. She's joined by a team of trainers with varied backgrounds—one with over eleven years of experience who started with service dog training, others who specialize in behavioral challenges like reactivity and aggression.

The Norco facility includes indoor kennels with temperature-controlled rooms, outdoor training areas, a one-acre grass field, two turf fields, and a quarter-mile walking path. They describe their approach as balanced training focused on building a bond between dog and owner, with an emphasis on transitioning skills back through a final joint session and written command sheet.

Programs range from group obedience classes and weekly agility sessions to board-and-train stays of two to six weeks. The business states they work with everything from police canines to puppies and accept all breeds and ages. They note that owners receive daily photo and video updates during boarding stays, and payment plans are available for training programs.

What does H.O.P. E. Dog Training charge for board and train?

H.O.P.E. Dog Training runs board-and-train programs ranging from 10 days to 6 weeks, with longer stays addressing aggression, leash reactivity, and off-leash reliability. Group classes include a 4-week Puppy K/Dog 101 course and an Active K9 class for agility and advanced skills. A socialization program targets fearful or anxious dogs, though private lessons are currently unavailable.

Group classes are the only programs with published rates: $175 for the 4-week Puppy K/Dog 101 course, $25 per session for Active K9. Board-and-train pricing isn't listed on the site.

Board and Train

10 Day Training Program

This day training program runs on leash and covers basic obedience commands like place, sit, down, stay, heel, off, and come, along with a refresher course.

Dogs are dropped off each morning between 8:30-9:30am and picked up each evening between 4:00-5:00pm for daytime training, returning home at night.

Focus: Basic obedience

Duration: 10 days

Includes: Owner handoff sessions

15 Day Training Program

This longer day training program adds pack walks and field trips along with work on behavioral issues, in addition to basic obedience commands on leash.

Dogs are dropped off each morning and picked up each evening for daytime training sessions, returning home overnight.

Focus: Leash reactivity, Aggression, Basic obedience

Duration: 15 days

Includes: Owner handoff sessions

Overnight Training — 2 Week Training Program

This overnight program keeps the dog on leash and covers basic obedience along with a refresher course, with private temperature-controlled lodging and daily one-on-one training.

The dog boards at the facility with regular meals and breaks, receiving daily one-on-one training and a final handoff session with the owner.

Focus: Basic obedience, Leash training

Duration: 2 weeks

Includes: Owner handoff sessions

Overnight Training — 3 Week Training Program

This on-leash overnight program adds pack walks and field trips and addresses behavioral issues, alongside basic obedience commands.

The dog boards at the facility receiving daily one-on-one training with a final transition session before pickup.

Focus: Basic obedience, Leash reactivity, Aggression

Duration: 3 weeks

Includes: Owner handoff sessions

Overnight Training — 4 Week Training Program

This on and off-leash program covers off-leash obedience, pack walks, field trips, and minor behavioral issues in addition to core commands.

The dog boards at the facility receiving daily one-on-one training with a final transition session before pickup.

Best for: Dogs 10 months or older.

Focus: Advanced obedience, Recall & off-leash

Duration: 4 weeks

Includes: Owner handoff sessions

Overnight Training — 6 Week Training Program

This longer on and off-leash program includes off-leash obedience, pack walks, field trips, and behavioral modification work.

The dog boards at the facility receiving daily one-on-one training with a final transition session before pickup.

Best for: Dogs 10 months or older, including those needing behavior modification.

Focus: Advanced obedience, Recall & off-leash, Aggression, Leash reactivity

Duration: 6 weeks

Includes: Owner handoff sessions

Board and Train pricing at H.O.P. E. Dog Training in Norco, CA
ProgramPriceDuration
10 Day Training ProgramNot published10 days
15 Day Training ProgramNot published15 days
Overnight Training — 2 Week Training ProgramNot published2 weeks
Overnight Training — 3 Week Training ProgramNot published3 weeks
Overnight Training — 4 Week Training ProgramNot published4 weeks
Overnight Training — 6 Week Training ProgramNot published6 weeks

Private Lessons

Private Training

Best for: Currently not being offered

Focus: Basic obedience

Private Lessons pricing at H.O.P. E. Dog Training in Norco, CA
ProgramPriceDuration
Private TrainingNot published

In-Home Training

Socialization Training

This program helps dogs build confidence and impulse control so their behavior stays consistent in different environments and around different people.

Best for: Fearful and anxious dogs.

Focus: Socialization, Fear & anxiety

In-Home Training pricing at H.O.P. E. Dog Training in Norco, CA
ProgramPriceDuration
Socialization TrainingNot published

Group Classes

PUPPY K/ DOG 101$175 per program

This four-week group class covers basic obedience commands including place, sit, down, stay, heel, off, and come, with a class limit of 10 dogs.

Held Saturdays 9:00-10:00am for four consecutive weeks in a group setting.

Best for: Puppies and dogs new to obedience training.

Focus: Puppy training, Basic obedience, Socialization

Duration: 4 weeks

ACTIVE K9$25 per session

This weekly drop-in class offers bonding games and agility-style activities ranging from novice jumps to fast-paced obedience, using equipment like jumps, a teeter, a dog walk, a suspension bridge, and a tower.

Held Saturdays 8:00-9:00am as a weekly drop-in group class limited to 16 dogs.

Best for: Dogs that have completed HOPE's basic obedience or passed an evaluation.

Focus: Agility & dog sports, Advanced obedience

Group Classes pricing at H.O.P. E. Dog Training in Norco, CA
ProgramPriceDuration
PUPPY K/ DOG 101$175 per program4 weeks
ACTIVE K9$25 per session

What training methods does H.O.P. E. Dog Training use?

The approach is explicitly described as balanced training. They accept dogs with aggression histories, which the longer board-and-train programs specifically address.

Method: Balanced

Combines rewards with corrections, which may include tools such as prong collars or e-collars.

How do we verify H.O.P. E. Dog Training?

Certifications: APDT, IACP, AKC CGC Evaluator

Verification still pending or not yet requested. See our methodology for what verification does and does not mean.

Trust & facility details

Daily video updates are provided during board-and-train stays. Certifications include APDT, IACP membership, and AKC CGC Evaluator credentials. Overnight staffing, insurance, and visitation policies aren't addressed on the site.

Facility: Training facility

Owner visits: not specified on their website.

Video updates: Daily updates

Overnight staffing: not specified on their website.

Insurance: not specified on their website.

Guarantee: not specified on their website.

Waitlist: not specified on their website.

Dogs per trainer: not specified on their website.

Booking: not specified on their website.

How does H.O.P. E. Dog Training compare in Norco?

Price: H.O.P. E. Dog Training does not publish board & train pricing. Across Norco, 7 programs publish prices from about $100 to $142.

Reviews: H.O.P. E. Dog Training shows 4.7★ from 94 Google reviews among 2 published Norco programs.

Transparency: This listing scores 59 out of 100 (price 20%, program clarity 81%). 2 of 2 Norco listings show certifications; this business lists APDT, IACP, AKC CGC Evaluator.

What to ask H.O.P. E. Dog Training

  • Ask for proof of liability insurance.
  • Ask how many dogs each trainer handles at once.
  • Ask whether you can visit during the program.
  • Ask if anyone is on-site overnight.
  • Ask about current availability and whether there is a waitlist.

Location & hours

The dedicated training facility sits on Sixth Street in Norco. Parking and accessibility details aren't published.

1180 Sixth St, Norco, CA

Friday: 8AM-6PM

Monday: 8AM-6PM

Sunday: 8AM-5PM

Tuesday: 8AM-6PM

Saturday: 8AM-5PM

Thursday: 8AM-6PM

Wednesday: 8AM-6PM

Contact / request a quote

Reach out directly or send a quote request through H.O.P. E. Dog Training.

+1 951-821-4673Website

Compare Norco programs like these

Similar programs nearby

See all trainers in Norco