CGC Evaluations — $20/session
This is a testing appointment for AKC Canine Good Citizen, Community Canine, and Urban CGC titles, assessing skills like sit, down, stay, and come.
Focus: Advanced obedience, Basic obedience
1 / 4
Unlimited Obedience is a dog training business in Norco, California offering Group Classes and Private Lessons, with published programs from $70.
Norco • CA • 4.7 ★ (44 Google reviews)
Last verified: Sep 6, 2026
57 / 100
Moderately transparent
How clearly this listing publishes the details owners need. See our methodology.
What they say about themselves
Robert Livell runs Unlimited Obedience in Norco, California, bringing a competition-oriented background to his training work. According to his site, he holds multiple AKC evaluator certifications—including Family Dog, Temperament Test, Farm Dog, and Fetch—along with an ASCA Obedience Judge credential. This suggests experience beyond basic pet training, with involvement in the formal evaluation and judging side of dog sports.
The program structure leans heavily toward group classes, covering a progression from beginning obedience through competition-level work. Their site describes a path that starts with basic commands for dogs three months and older, moves through off-leash work and Canine Good Citizen preparation, and extends to rally obedience, agility, and AKC Open/Utility exercises like scent discrimination and directed retrieves. They also offer private lessons and official CGC evaluations. Agility classes are noted as limited to five dogs, which may appeal to owners wanting more individual attention.
Their stated philosophy emphasizes teaching owners to train their own dogs rather than training the dog for them, with a focus on building understanding between handler and dog. The site caters to both pet owners wanting household manners and those interested in pursuing AKC titles, though the overall web presence is fairly thin on detail about training methods or Livell's specific background beyond his credentials.
Consultations and evaluations before you commit to a program.
This is a testing appointment for AKC Canine Good Citizen, Community Canine, and Urban CGC titles, assessing skills like sit, down, stay, and come.
Focus: Advanced obedience, Basic obedience
Group classes span beginner through competition-level obedience, plus rally, tricks, and agility. Most five-week courses run on weekday evenings, with the beginning class open to dogs three months and older. Private lessons are available for owners who prefer one-on-one instruction over a group setting.
Five-week group courses cost $120 each, covering everything from beginning obedience to rally and trick training. Private lessons are $70 per session. Agility pricing isn't published on the site.
One-on-one private lessons cover everything taught in the beginning group class and more, and use the trainer's own dogs to help socialize the client's dog and teach calmness around other dogs.
Owner and dog work one-on-one with the trainer, booked by appointment.
Best for: Owners not ready for a class or group setting.
Focus: Basic obedience, Socialization
| Program | Price | Duration |
|---|---|---|
| Private Lessons | $70 per session | — |
This class teaches dogs and owners the basic commands of sit, down, stay, come, and heel. It runs once a week for one hour, with a group size limit of 15 dogs.
Owners and dogs attend a weekly one-hour group class over five weeks.
Best for: Dogs of all breeds and sizes aged 3 months or older.
Focus: Basic obedience, Socialization
Duration: 5 weeks
This class builds on basic obedience by teaching dogs to work both on and off leash around distractions like other dogs and people, along with the ten steps toward the Canine Good Citizen title.
Owners and dogs attend a weekly one-hour group class over five weeks.
Best for: Dogs that have completed basic obedience skills and are ready for more distraction work.
Focus: Advanced obedience, Recall & off-leash, Socialization
Duration: 5 weeks
This class teaches dogs to run an agility course either for competition or general fitness, in a small group setting.
Dogs and owners attend group agility sessions at scheduled times through the week.
Focus: Agility & dog sports
Group Classes in Norco typically runs $120–$148 across 6 programs that do publish pricing. Ask this trainer for a written quote before comparing.
This class teaches dogs and handlers to read and perform rally signs, for either competition or recreational purposes.
Owners and dogs attend a weekly evening group class over five weeks.
Focus: Advanced obedience, Agility & dog sports
Duration: 5 weeks
This class works toward AKC Trick Dog titles across novice, intermediate, advanced, and performer levels.
Owners and dogs attend a weekly evening group class over five weeks.
Focus: Basic obedience
Duration: 5 weeks
This advanced competition class covers AKC Open and Utility exercises including drop on recall, retrieves, jumps, scent discrimination, and signal work.
Owners and dogs attend a weekly evening group class over five weeks.
Best for: Dogs and handlers who have finished Novice and Intermediate Obedience and want to compete in AKC Open & Utility.
Focus: Advanced obedience, Recall & off-leash
Duration: 5 weeks
| Program | Price | Duration |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Obedience Monday 7p-8p | $120 per program | 5 weeks |
| Intermediate Obedience Tuesday 7p-8p | $120 per program | 5 weeks |
| Agility Wednesdays/Thursdays | Not published | — |
| Rally Obedience Thursdays 7p-8:30p | $120 per program | 5 weeks |
| Trick Dog Classes | $120 per program | 5 weeks |
| Open / Utility Obedience Thursdays 7p-8p | $120 per program | 5 weeks |
Questions to ask about training methods
Method: Not specified on their website
No training method is mentioned on their website.
Certifications: AKC CGC Evaluator
Verification still pending or not yet requested. See our methodology for what verification does and does not mean.
At least one trainer holds AKC Canine Good Citizen evaluator credentials, which means they can administer CGC tests on site. Insurance, guarantees, and years of operation aren't mentioned.
Facility: not specified on their website.
Owner visits: not specified on their website.
Video updates: not specified on their website.
Overnight staffing: not specified on their website.
Insurance: not specified on their website.
Guarantee: not specified on their website.
Waitlist: not specified on their website.
Dogs per trainer: not specified on their website.
Booking: Phone only
Price: Unlimited Obedience does not publish board & train pricing. Across Norco, 7 programs publish prices from about $100 to $142.
Reviews: Unlimited Obedience shows 4.7★ from 44 Google reviews among 2 published Norco programs.
Transparency: This listing scores 57 out of 100 (price 86%, program clarity 75%). 2 of 2 Norco listings show certifications; this business lists AKC CGC Evaluator.
Classes meet at the Eighth Street address in Norco. Parking and facility details aren't described on the website.
280 Eighth St, Norco, CA
Friday: 10AM-6PM
Monday: 7-8PM
Sunday: Closed
Tuesday: 7-8PM
Saturday: Closed
Thursday: 7-8PM
Wednesday: 8AM-8:30PM
Reach out directly or send a quote request through Unlimited Obedience.

H.O.P. E. Dog Training
Norco, CA · 4.7 ★ (94)
Board and Train · Private Lessons · In-Home Training · +1
10 programs
From $175
Balanced

Take The Lead LLC
Corona, CA · 5.0 ★ (51)
In-Home Training · Group Classes · Private Lessons
4 programs
From $1,400
Balanced

California Dog Training
Corona, CA · 4.6 ★ (44)
Board and Train
1 program
Contact for pricing
Reward-based

Happy Dog Training
Corona, CA · 5.0 ★ (42)
Board and Train · In-Home Training · Virtual Training
4 programs
Contact for pricing
Method unclear

Better K9 Pet Resort
Corona, CA · 4.9 ★ (90)
Board and Train · Private Lessons · Group Classes
6 programs
Contact for pricing
Method unclear

Mission Grove K9
Riverside, CA · 4.7 ★ (64)
Private Lessons · Group Classes · In-Home Training
3 programs
From $110
Reward-based