Dog 5
Southern California's Top Rated Dog Trainer 
 Proven 5-Step Dog Training System + 1-on-1 Training + Group Classes + Board & Train 
 We now offer  
 Puppy Training 
  
   
  We don't just train your dog, we give you the skills to become a true Pac Leader 
    
 
 NEED DOG BOARDING 
 
    
 
 PUPPY TRAINING
Dog 1
Dog 2
Dog 4

1 / 5

K9 Intuition Dog Training — Dog Training in Acton, CA

K9 Intuition Dog Training is a dog training business in Acton, California offering board and train, private lessons, and in-home training, working from a dedicated training facility. They take aggression cases by assessment and publish pricing from $70 per day to $100 per session.

Acton, CA • Training facility • 4.9 ★ (59 Google reviews)

Verified listing

Last reviewed: Aug 9, 2026

Transparency Score

44 / 100

Limited information

How clearly this listing publishes the details owners need. See our methodology.

Price transparency
50%
Method transparency
35%
Program clarity
42%

About K9 Intuition Dog Training

Based on what the business publishes about itself

Stefano Filippelli, who leads K9 Intuition Dog Training, came to the work through his own struggle with a reactive, dog-aggressive dog. According to his site, he sought help at Cesar Millan's Dog Psychology Center, eventually becoming an assistant instructor there before earning certification through Animal Behavior College and starting his own practice. He now serves as head trainer on Hallmark Channel's American Rescue Dog Show and has been featured on CBS's Destination LA.

The business operates from a ranch property in Acton, California, where they conduct evaluations and training sessions. They describe their focus as working with dogs many trainers won't take, reactive dogs, human-aggressive dogs, and animals with bite histories. Their site states that roughly 60% of clients come to them after trying other programs without success. The approach, as they frame it, centers on teaching owners to become confident handlers rather than just teaching dogs commands, with what they call a "5-Step Dog Training System."

Beyond the head trainer, the team includes several trainers who originally came to K9 Intuition as clients seeking help with their own dogs. They also operate a small boarding facility on the property with 12 kennels and round-the-clock supervision. Programs range from private lessons to board-and-train stays, with an intensive weekend option for out-of-area clients.

What dog training programs does K9 Intuition Dog Training offer?

A 5-week private lesson system covers leash reactivity, recall, and basic obedience, with lifetime support included. K9 Intuition Dog Training also runs board-and-train at their ranch for aggression and reactivity cases, plus a 2-day intensive for out-of-area clients. Puppy training starts at $80/session at the ranch or $100 for in-home visits in Santa Clarita, with dogs needing at least two rounds of vaccinations. Most adult programs require dogs to be 15+ pounds and 10+ months old.

Dog Boarding at Astro's Place

$70 per day

Requirements: Dogs must be up to date on required vaccinations (Rabies, Distemper, Bordetella)

Focus: Basic obedience

Includes: Boarding included

Board and Training at The Ranch

Price not published.

Focus: Basic obedience, Aggression, Leash reactivity

Intensive Training

Price not published.

Requirements: Designed for clients limited on time or living out of the area.

Duration: 2 days

Focus: Basic obedience, Leash training

5-Step Dog Training System

Price not published.

Requirements: Dogs must be at least 15 pounds and at least 10 months old, with exceptions for severe aggression; puppy obedience does not require evaluation

Duration: 5 weeks

Focus: Leash reactivity, Leash training, Recall & off-leash, Basic obedience

Includes: Lifetime support

Puppy Training at Our Acton Ranch

$80 per session

Requirements: Puppies 8 weeks to 8 months old, must have at least two rounds of vaccinations

Focus: Puppy training, Basic obedience, Socialization

In-Home Puppy Training in Santa Clarita (SCV)

$100 per session

Requirements: Puppies 8 weeks to 8 months old, must have at least two rounds of vaccinations

Focus: Puppy training, Basic obedience, Leash training, Socialization

How much does K9 Intuition Dog Training cost?

Puppy sessions run $80 at the Acton ranch or $100 for in-home training in Santa Clarita. Boarding at Astro's Place is $70/day. Pricing for the main 5-week system, board-and-train, and intensive programs isn't published online.

Board and Train pricing

Board and Train pricing at K9 Intuition Dog Training in Acton, CA
ProgramPriceLength
Dog Boarding at Astro's Place$70 per dayNot stated
Board and Training at The RanchNot publishedNot stated

Private Lessons pricing

Private Lessons pricing at K9 Intuition Dog Training in Acton, CA
ProgramPriceLength
Intensive TrainingNot published2 days
5-Step Dog Training SystemNot published5 weeks
Puppy Training at Our Acton Ranch$80 per sessionNot stated

In-Home Training pricing

In-Home Training pricing at K9 Intuition Dog Training in Acton, CA
ProgramPriceLength
In-Home Puppy Training in Santa Clarita (SCV)$100 per sessionNot stated

Consultations and evaluations

  • Initial Consult and Evaluation: Not published

What training methods does K9 Intuition Dog Training use?

The site describes their approach in general terms without naming specific tools or techniques. Aggression cases are handled on a case-by-case basis, typically following an evaluation.

Public materials reviewed by Barklen do not specify which training tools are used.

Who runs K9 Intuition Dog Training?

As described in the business's own materials

Stefano Filippelli, Owner / Head Trainer

According to their site, graduated from Animal Behavior College with a dog training certification after rehabilitating his own reactive dog with help from Cesar Millan's Dog Psychology Center, where he later became an assistant instructor. He now trains dogs many other trainers won't take on, including reactive, human-aggressive, and former fighting dogs, and serves as Head Trainer on Hallmark Channel's American Rescue Dog Show.

Credentials listed on their site: Animal Behavior College graduate, certified dog trainer. Barklen has not independently verified these.

Candice Shafer, Lead Trainer

According to their site, came to K9 Intuition originally as a client seeking help with her own dog, then volunteered and was brought on as a trainer. She specializes in basic obedience, prey drive work, treadmill conditioning, leash manners, and dog reactivity.

Noah Kubler, Trainer and Kennel Staff

According to their site, started as a client of K9 Intuition, then became a trainer after years of shadowing and volunteering; also helps staff the boarding kennels.

Kayla, Trainer

According to their site, grew up with a strong connection to animals, was drawn to dog training after a difficult experience with her own dogs, and trained through K9 Intuition after adopting a Belgian Malinois mix in 2021.

Nikko Filippelli, Child and Dog Interaction Specialist

According to their site, works alongside his father Stefano and uses his calm, confident demeanor to help dogs become comfortable and safe around children.

Where does K9 Intuition Dog Training offer dog training?

K9 Intuition Dog Training operates from a dedicated training facility in Acton, CA, offering board and train stays at their facility, private lessons, and in-home training at the client's home.

Their site says they serve dog owners across Southern California including Santa Clarita, Acton, San Fernando Valley, and greater Los Angeles, with particular focus on owners of reactive, aggressive, fearful, or unbalanced dogs, as well as puppy owners and clients who have tried other trainers without success.

Training is based at a ranch property in Acton, CA, described as offering a structured, real-world environment for evaluations and lessons. They also run a separate boarding facility called Astro's Place on the same property.

Training takes place at 34451 Weststar Rd in Acton, a dedicated ranch facility. Parking and accessibility details aren't published.

How does K9 Intuition Dog Training compare with other Acton dog trainers?

Barklen analysis

Barklen analysis based on 3 published Acton listings (9 with published pricing). These comparisons are computed by Barklen, not claims made by K9 Intuition Dog Training.

Price: too few Acton programs publish pricing in the same categories for a like-for-like comparison yet.

Reviews: 4.9★ from 59 Google reviews, among 3 published Acton programs.

Transparency: 44 out of 100 (limited information), with 50% price transparency and 42% program clarity. Certification disclosure is still sparse across Acton listings.

What should you ask K9 Intuition Dog Training before booking?

Generated from what their public materials leave open

  • Ask for current pricing on 5-Step Dog Training System, Board and Training at The Ranch, and Intensive Training, which are not published online.
  • Ask which certifications their trainers hold and who issued them.
  • Ask for proof of liability insurance.
  • Their site describes their approach in general terms. Ask which specific methods and tools they use.
  • Ask whether you can visit your dog during a board and train stay.
  • Ask how often you will get photo or video updates.
  • Ask how many dogs each trainer handles at once.
  • Ask for a written outline of daily structure, skills covered, and follow-up support after the program.

Location and hours

34451 Weststar Rd, Acton, CA

Hours are not published in the materials Barklen reviewed. Confirm before visiting.

How Barklen reviewed this listing

Barklen reviewed K9 Intuition Dog Training against the business's public materials and published this listing. That is not a check of licenses, insurance, or certifications. See our methodology for what a verified listing does and does not mean.

Details the public materials do not address (owner visits during programs, progress updates, insurance, certifications, dogs per trainer, years in business, and others) are turned into the questions above rather than filled in.

Last reviewed by Barklen: Aug 9, 2026

What Barklen could verify

Programs listed
6 programs (board and train, private lessons, in-home training)
Published pricing
Published for 3 of 6 programs
Training method
Method unclear
Aggression and reactivity cases
Aggression cases by assessment
Facility
Training facility
Overnight staffing
Staffed overnight
Guarantee
No guarantee offered
Booking
Contact form

Contact K9 Intuition Dog Training or request a quote

Contact K9 Intuition Dog Training directly by phone or through their website, or request a quote through Barklen and we will pass it along.

+1 626-945-5875Website

Compare Acton programs like these

Similar programs nearby

See all trainers in Acton →