BusinessRate Ranked #1 June 2026 Award — Take Me to K9
K-9 dog illustration
Training session preview
Training session preview
Vitalii Brizhatyi with dog
Ministry of Internal Affairs Diploma — Service Canine Work
Certificate — Canine Behavioral Psychology
ECU-K9 — Protection Dog Training

1 / 8

Take Me to K9 — Dog Training in Carmichael, CA

Take Me to K9 is a dog training business in Carmichael, California offering board and train, private lessons, and group classes, working from a home-based setup. They accept aggression and reactivity cases, publish pricing from $65 per day to $110 per day, and list AKC CGC Evaluator credentials.

Carmichael, CA • Home-based trainer • 5.0 ★ (19 Google reviews)

Verified listing

Last reviewed: Sep 5, 2026

Transparency Score

50 / 100

Limited information

How clearly this listing publishes the details owners need. See our methodology.

Price transparency
57%
Method transparency
35%
Program clarity
55%

About Take Me to K9

Based on what the business publishes about itself

Take Me to K9 is listed among dog training programs in Carmichael. Published program types include private lessons, board and train, group classes. Ask about staffing, methods, and follow-up support before you book.

What dog training programs does Take Me to K9 offer?

Private sessions, board and train, day training, and boarding cover a wide range of needs at Take Me to K9, from basic obedience to aggression and reactivity work. They also offer nose work, protection training, and service dog preparation for owners looking beyond standard programs. Day training runs on a set schedule (Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday).

Boarding

$65 per day

A boarding service providing attentive daily care and a comfortable, calm environment for dogs while owners are away, with daily walks.

The dog stays at the facility/trainer's home with daily walks and care, without a training focus.

Best for: Owners who need to leave their dog in a safe place.

Focus: Basic obedience

Board & Train

From $110 per day

The dog lives with the trainer full-time, receiving daily work, real-world practice, and structured routine, with one free day per week booked and two adaptation days included.

The dog lives at the trainer's home; owners get 1 free day per week booked plus 2 adjustment days included.

Best for: Dogs that need deep and consistent work, not short sessions.

Requirements: Dogs that need deep and consistent work, not short sessions.

Focus: Basic obedience, Aggression, Leash reactivity

Private Training Session

From $80 per session

One-on-one training sessions with the trainer covering obedience, leash work, and behavior correction, with travel billed separately.

Trainer meets the dog and owner one-on-one; travel is billed at $10-$30 in addition to the session fee.

Focus: Basic obedience, Leash training, Aggression

Protection Training

Price not published.

Controlled protection foundation development built strictly on obedience, control, and drive direction, rather than aggression display.

Best for: Dogs with the right temperament and owners ready to work seriously.

Requirements: Suits dogs with the right temperament and owners ready to work seriously.

Focus: Advanced obedience, Agility & dog sports

Nose Work / Detection

Price not published.

Structured search and scent work exercises that give the dog a task and channel drive and focus into useful engagement.

Best for: Active dogs with search drive.

Requirements: Suits active dogs with search drive and owners who need useful loading.

Focus: Scent work

Service Dog Preparation

Price not published.

Prepares dogs to work alongside people and around distractions, building a higher standard of obedience, neutrality, and public behavior.

Best for: Dogs intended for service work or serious public stability.

Requirements: Suits dogs for service work or serious public stability.

Focus: Service dog training, Advanced obedience

School / Day Training

$100 per day

The dog spends a structured day at the training facility doing training, exercise, and controlled socialization, dropped off in the morning and picked up in the afternoon.

Dog is dropped off between 7-9 AM and picked up around 3:30 PM on scheduled days.

Best for: Suits busy owners and dogs that need regular practice.

Requirements: Available Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday.

Duration: 1 day

Focus: Basic obedience, Socialization

How much does Take Me to K9 cost?

Private sessions start at $80, while board and train begins at $110 per day. Day training runs $100 per day, and boarding without training is $65 per day. Pricing for protection training, service dog prep, and nose work isn't published.

Board and Train pricing

Board and Train pricing at Take Me to K9 in Carmichael, CA
ProgramPriceLength
Boarding$65 per dayNot stated
Board & TrainFrom $110 per dayNot stated

Private Lessons pricing

Private Lessons pricing at Take Me to K9 in Carmichael, CA
ProgramPriceLength
Private Training SessionFrom $80 per sessionNot stated
Protection TrainingNot publishedNot stated
Nose Work / DetectionNot publishedNot stated
Service Dog PreparationNot publishedNot stated

Group Classes pricing

Group Classes pricing at Take Me to K9 in Carmichael, CA
ProgramPriceLength
School / Day Training$100 per day1 day

Consultations and evaluations

  • Dog Training Evaluation: $130 per session
  • Behavior Consultation: $250 per session
  • Initial Evaluation (Required First Session): $130 per session

What training methods does Take Me to K9 use?

The site uses general language about training philosophy without naming specific tools or techniques.

Public materials reviewed by Barklen do not specify which training tools are used.

Who runs Take Me to K9?

As described in the business's own materials

Vitalii Brizhatyi, Professional canine handler and dog trainer

According to their site, trained and educated in Russia in canine behavioral psychology, then worked as an instructor at ECU-K9 School in Ecuador focusing on advanced training and detection work. He took part in a South American project rehabilitating shelter dogs for police service preparation, and is certified to train service dogs for people with disabilities.

Credentials listed on their site: 13+ years of international experience, Professional canine education (Russia), Instructor at ECU-K9 School, Ecuador, Certified for service dog preparation, AKC CGC Evaluator #114437, Ministry of Internal Affairs Diploma — Service Canine Work, Certificate in Canine Behavioral Psychology, and ECU-K9 Protection Dog Training certificate. Barklen has not independently verified these.

Where does Take Me to K9 offer dog training?

Take Me to K9 runs a home-based training operation in Carmichael, CA, offering board and train stays, private lessons, and group classes.

Their site says they serve dog owners in Sacramento and nearby cities (Carmichael, Roseville, Rocklin, Folsom, Elk Grove, and others), including owners of working dogs needing control and stability, and owners dealing with difficult behavioral cases like fear or aggression.

Described briefly as a professional K9 training facility based in Sacramento serving the surrounding area.

Training takes place at a residential property on Hadley Lane. The site doesn't mention parking arrangements or accessibility features for the home-based setup.

How does Take Me to K9 compare with other Carmichael dog trainers?

Barklen analysis

Barklen analysis based on 3 published Carmichael listings (8 with published pricing). These comparisons are computed by Barklen, not claims made by Take Me to K9.

Price: too few Carmichael programs publish pricing in the same categories for a like-for-like comparison yet.

Reviews: 5.0★ from 19 Google reviews, among 3 published Carmichael programs.

Transparency: 50 out of 100 (limited information), with 57% price transparency and 55% program clarity. 1 of 3 Carmichael listings show certifications; this business lists AKC CGC Evaluator.

What should you ask Take Me to K9 before booking?

Generated from what their public materials leave open

  • Ask for current pricing on Protection Training, Nose Work / Detection, and Service Dog Preparation, which are not published online.
  • Ask for proof of liability insurance.
  • Their site describes their approach in general terms. Ask which specific methods and tools they use.
  • Ask whether you can visit your dog during a board and train stay.
  • Ask if anyone is on-site overnight.
  • Ask how often you will get photo or video updates.

Location and hours

3137 Hadley Ln, Carmichael, CA

Monday
7:00 AM – 7:00 PM
Tuesday – Saturday
Open 24 hours
Sunday
Closed

How Barklen reviewed this listing

Barklen reviewed Take Me to K9 against the business's public materials and published this listing. That is not a check of licenses, insurance, or certifications. See our methodology for what a verified listing does and does not mean.

Details the public materials do not address (owner visits during programs, progress updates, overnight staffing, insurance, guarantee, dogs per trainer, and others) are turned into the questions above rather than filled in.

Last reviewed by Barklen: Sep 5, 2026

What Barklen could verify

Programs listed
7 programs (board and train, private lessons, group classes)
Published pricing
Published for 4 of 7 programs
Training method
Method unclear
Aggression and reactivity cases
Accepts aggression cases
Facility
Home-based trainer
Certifications
AKC CGC Evaluator
Years in business
13+ years
Booking
Phone only

Contact Take Me to K9 or request a quote

Contact Take Me to K9 directly by phone or through their website, or request a quote through Barklen and we will pass it along.

+1 916-664-8557Website

Compare Carmichael programs like these

Similar programs nearby

See all trainers in Carmichael →