8 Session Package
$1,200 per course
A bundled package of eight private one-on-one training sessions, sold at a set price with the same benefits as individual sessions.
Duration: 8 sessions
Focus: Basic obedience
1 / 8
Daack Pack is a dog training business in Sacramento, California offering private lessons, in-home training, group classes, and virtual training, working from a dedicated training facility. They describe their approach as reward-based training, accept aggression and reactivity cases, and publish pricing from $159 per month to $2,685.
Sacramento, CA • Training facility • 4.5 ★ (45 Google reviews)
Last reviewed: Sep 5, 2026
94 / 100
Highly transparent
How clearly this listing publishes the details owners need. See our methodology.
Based on what the business publishes about itself
Daack Pack is led by Allison Daack, an applied animal behaviorist who has been training animals professionally since 2008. According to her site, she holds a CPDT-KA, CBCC-KA, and a certificate in applied animal behavior from the University of Washington, with a background that includes exotic wildlife handling before specializing in dog aggression and behavior modification. Lead trainer Marie brings over 15 years of experience in group and private instruction, with certifications including CPDT-KA and Family Paws for dog-and-child safety work.
The Sacramento facility operates as a dedicated Animal Behavior Center with climate-controlled boarding kennels, an indoor classroom for rotating group classes, and a retail area. Their site describes the boarding as "behavior-informed," designed around fear-free handling and customized enrichment for anxious or special-needs dogs. They also rent out a private enrichment space for dogs who need low-stress exploration time.
What stands out in their approach is a structured onboarding process, free screening call, in-depth consultation, then service selection, before training begins. They describe their methods as exclusively force-free and positive reinforcement-based. For owners dealing with complex cases, they offer intensive day training up to four times weekly, while their group program runs as a monthly membership with rotating classes and real-world excursions rather than fixed courses. Specialties listed include reactivity, fear and anxiety, service dog training, and cooperative care for veterinary handling.
Private lessons, day training, virtual coaching, and a monthly group membership cover everything from basic obedience to reactivity and aggression cases. Daack Pack requires an initial consultation before most intensive programs, screening dogs to match them with the right service. The Summit Membership at $159 per month offers ongoing group work for socialization and skill maintenance.
$1,200 per course
A bundled package of eight private one-on-one training sessions, sold at a set price with the same benefits as individual sessions.
Duration: 8 sessions
Focus: Basic obedience
$165 per session
One-on-one training sessions with a trainer working through 2-3 protocols from the custom plan developed during the consultation. Sessions are held at the training center unless virtual or in-home is needed.
The client attends the session in person with the trainer, working on specific exercises from their plan.
Best for: Clients continuing progress after onboarding consultation, building training skills and communication with their dog.
Requirements: Requires completed onboarding: Discovery Screening and Consultation.
Package: $630 for a 4-session package
Focus: Basic obedience
$1,400
Ask how much of Mini Day Training happens in person versus online.
A budget-friendly, lower-frequency version of Day Training with a trainer visiting twice a week, available in-person, virtual, or hybrid format.
A trainer works with the client and dog twice weekly for eight one-hour sessions.
Best for: Clients wanting structured support but unable to commit to four days a week.
Duration: 4 weeks
Focus: Basic obedience
Includes: Follow-up sessions
$2,685
A trainer visits the client's home four days a week for four weeks, working one-on-one with the dog three days and holding one transition session with the owner weekly. Includes an assessment, weekly training plan notes, and webinar support.
The trainer comes to the client's home for 16 one-hour sessions over four weeks, working with the dog directly and transitioning skills to the owner weekly.
Best for: Reactive or high-energy dogs, families with limited time, or those wanting accelerated progress.
Requirements: Requires completed Consultation Session with recommendation for this service.
Duration: 4 weeks
Focus: Leash reactivity, Basic obedience, Aggression
Includes: Follow-up sessions
$159 per month
Focus: Basic obedience, Socialization, Leash reactivity
$1,590
Ask whether Virtual Day Training is delivered online, in person, or both.
A remote alternative to Standard Day Training, meeting four times weekly via video (three 30-minute sessions and one hour-long session) to build new skills. Designed for cases needing intensive support without in-person visits.
Client and trainer meet virtually four times per week for structured skill-building sessions.
Best for: Out-of-area clients or dogs with separation anxiety, cooperative care needs, or stranger issues.
Requirements: Requires completed Consultation Session with recommendation for this service.
Duration: 4 weeks
Focus: Separation anxiety, Fear & anxiety, Basic obedience
Includes: Follow-up sessions
Private sessions run $165 each, with a four-session package at $630 or eight sessions for $1,200. Day training programs range from $1,400 for the mini version to $2,685 for the standard, both spanning four weeks. Virtual day training costs $1,590 for the same duration, making it the most affordable intensive option.
| Program | Price | Length |
|---|---|---|
| 8 Session Package | $1,200 per course | 8 sessions |
| Individual Private Training Session | $165 per session$630 for a 4-session package | Not stated |
| Program | Price | Length |
|---|---|---|
| Mini Day Training | $1,400 | 4 weeks |
| Standard Day Training | $2,685 | 4 weeks |
| Program | Price | Length |
|---|---|---|
| Summit Membership | $159 per month | Not stated |
| Program | Price | Length |
|---|---|---|
| Virtual Day Training | $1,590 | 4 weeks |
They explicitly identify as force-free, avoiding aversive tools in their training approach. The program accepts dogs with aggression cases, though a consultation is required first to determine fit.
Public materials reviewed by Barklen do not specify which training tools are used.
As described in the business's own materials
According to their site, professionally training animals since 2008, with experience in exotic wildlife handling, group and private training, and mentoring other trainers. Specializes in dog aggression and behavior modification with a focus on prevention and empowerment.
Credentials listed on their site: CPDT-KA, CBCC-KA, CFFP, AKC CGC Evaluator, LLA Graduate, and Certificate in Applied Animal Behavior - University of Washington. Barklen has not independently verified these.
According to their site, has over 15 years of experience instructing group and private classes and mentoring other trainers. Offers personalized in-home training and has a particular interest in helping shelter dogs succeed in their adoptive homes.
Credentials listed on their site: CPDT-KA, LLA Graduate, and Family Paws Certified. Barklen has not independently verified these.
Daack Pack operates from a dedicated training facility in Sacramento, CA, offering private lessons, group classes, in-home training at the client's home, and virtual sessions online.
Their site says they serve dog owners dealing with behavior issues such as barking, jumping, reactivity, aggression, fear/anxiety, new pet integration, or low confidence, as well as owners seeking community, structured activities, or service-dog and cooperative-care training. Cats are mentioned as also being served in some cases.
Operates a dedicated 'Animal Behavior Center' where most consultations, private sessions, group classes, and boarding take place, with some virtual and in-home options.
The Yorktown Avenue location in Sacramento sits in a dedicated training facility rather than a home-based setup. Parking and accessibility details aren't listed on the website.
Barklen analysis
Barklen analysis based on 6 published Sacramento listings (23 with published pricing). These comparisons are computed by Barklen, not claims made by Daack Pack.
Price: entry price below the published Sacramento range for group classes ($159 vs. $162–$390).
Reviews: 4.5★ from 45 Google reviews, among 6 published Sacramento programs.
Transparency: 94 out of 100 (highly transparent), with 100% price transparency and 77% program clarity. 2 of 6 Sacramento listings show certifications; this business lists CPDT-KA, CBCC-KA, and AKC CGC Evaluator.
| Program type | Daack Pack | Sacramento range | Barklen read |
|---|---|---|---|
| Group Classes | $159 | $162–$390 across 5 Sacramento programs | Entry price below the published Sacramento range |
Generated from what their public materials leave open
2528 Yorktown Ave # C, Sacramento, CA
Barklen reviewed Daack Pack against the business's public materials and published this listing. That is not a check of licenses, insurance, or certifications. See our methodology for what a verified listing does and does not mean.
Details the public materials do not address (owner visits during programs, progress updates, insurance, guarantee, dogs per trainer, years in business, and others) are turned into the questions above rather than filled in.
Last reviewed by Barklen: Sep 5, 2026
Contact Daack Pack directly by phone or through their website, or request a quote through Barklen and we will pass it along.

Midtown Mutts
Sacramento, CA · 4.8 ★ (45)
Group Classes
10 programs
From $57
Reward-based

All Dog Training
Sacramento, CA · 4.8 ★ (18)
In-Home Training · Group Classes · Board and Train · +1
8 programs
Contact for pricing
Method unclear

3D Dog Training Sac
Sacramento, CA · 5.0 ★ (5)
Private Lessons · Group Classes · Board and Train
8 programs
From $60
Balanced

SMART PITS ACADEMY LLC
Sacramento, CA · 5.0 ★ (11)
Group Classes · Private Lessons
3 programs
Contact for pricing
Method unclear

Albree Dog Training
Sacramento, CA · 4.6 ★ (25)
Group Classes · In-Home Training
4 programs
Contact for pricing
Method unclear

Elite Dogs Training & Boarding
West Sacramento, CA · 4.8 ★ (460)
Private Lessons · Board and Train · In-Home Training
6 programs
From $600
Method unclear