Pawcific Dog Academy team in front of the mural
Pawcific Dog Academy team
Where Discipline Meets Compassion
How We're Different
Our Training Philosophy
The Pawcific Belt System
What Dogs Need (And What Owners Need)
Group Classes in Los Angeles

1 / 8

PawcificDogAcademy — Dog Training in San Diego, CA

PawcificDogAcademy is a dog training business in San Diego, California offering board and train, private lessons, and group classes. They describe their approach as balanced training (rewards and corrections) and accept aggression and reactivity cases.

San Diego, CA • 4.8 ★ (18 Google reviews)

Verified listing

Last reviewed: Sep 6, 2026

Transparency Score

48 / 100

Limited information

How clearly this listing publishes the details owners need. See our methodology.

Price transparency
0%
Method transparency
100%
Program clarity
72%

About PawcificDogAcademy

Based on what the business publishes about itself

PawcificDogAcademy is listed among dog training programs in San Diego. Published program types include board and train, private lessons, group classes. Ask about staffing, methods, and follow-up support before you book.

What dog training programs does PawcificDogAcademy offer?

Three program formats are available: board and train (three weeks), private lessons, and group classes. PawcificDogAcademy works with leash reactivity, separation anxiety, fear issues, and basic obedience across these offerings. Both the board and train and private lessons include lifetime support after the program ends.

Board and Train

Price not published.

The dog stays with trainers and receives intensive training addressing issues like leash pulling, barking, and separation anxiety. Testimonials describe programs lasting around 3 to 3.5 weeks with follow-up individual sessions afterward.

The dog boards with trainers for an intensive multi-week period, and owners can continue with individual sessions afterward to reinforce training.

Best for: Dogs with behavior issues such as leash pulling, barking, reactivity, or separation anxiety.

Duration: 3 weeks

Focus: Basic obedience, Leash reactivity, Leash training, Separation anxiety

Includes: Lifetime support

Private Lessons

Price not published.

One-on-one session where a trainer works directly with the dog and owner on commands, structured walking, and behavioral issues like fearfulness or reactivity.

Trainer meets with the owner and dog for individual sessions, often in real-world environments.

Best for: Owners wanting individualized attention for their dog's specific behavior challenges.

Focus: Basic obedience, Leash reactivity, Fear & anxiety

Includes: Lifetime support

Group Classes

Price not published.

Weekly group sessions where multiple dogs, including reactive ones, practice obedience and socialization skills together in a supervised setting.

Dogs and owners attend recurring group sessions, sometimes offered as a free introductory class.

Best for: Dogs needing socialization practice and ongoing group-based reinforcement, including reactive dogs.

Focus: Basic obedience, Socialization, Leash reactivity

How much does PawcificDogAcademy cost?

PawcificDogAcademy does not publish program pricing online. Contact them directly or request a quote through Barklen for current rates.

Board and Train pricing

Board and Train pricing at PawcificDogAcademy in San Diego, CA
ProgramPriceLength
Board and TrainNot published3 weeks

Private Lessons pricing

Private Lessons pricing at PawcificDogAcademy in San Diego, CA
ProgramPriceLength
Private LessonsNot publishedNot stated

Group Classes pricing

Group Classes pricing at PawcificDogAcademy in San Diego, CA
ProgramPriceLength
Group ClassesNot publishedNot stated

Consultations and evaluations

  • Free Consultation: Free

What training methods does PawcificDogAcademy use?

They explicitly describe their approach as balanced training.

Their public materials mention e-collars. Barklen has not verified how or when they are used, so ask the trainer directly.

Who runs PawcificDogAcademy?

As described in the business's own materials

James, Lead trainer

According to their site, described in customer reviews (published on the site) as a former police and military K9 handler who works hands-on with reactive and aggressive dogs.

Filomin Sylvain, Dog Trainer

According to their site, self-described lifelong dog lover who focuses on understanding each dog's personality to make training/walks safe and enjoyable.

Where does PawcificDogAcademy offer dog training?

PawcificDogAcademy is based in San Diego, CA, offering board and train stays, private lessons, and group classes.

Their site says they dog owners of all types across Los Angeles, Anaheim, and San Diego, with dogs of any age, breed, or behavior issue, including first-time owners and those with reactive or rescue dogs.

No physical facility details are described; training takes place in real-world public locations (parks, beaches, sidewalks) rather than at a dedicated training center.

The Garnet Avenue address sits in Pacific Beach. Parking availability and whether the space is a dedicated training facility or home-based operation aren't mentioned.

How does PawcificDogAcademy compare with other San Diego dog trainers?

Barklen analysis

Barklen analysis based on 23 published San Diego listings (55 with published pricing). These comparisons are computed by Barklen, not claims made by PawcificDogAcademy.

Price: PawcificDogAcademy does not publish pricing for the program types where San Diego has enough published prices to compare (board and train, private lessons, and group classes).

Reviews: 4.8★ from 18 Google reviews, among 23 published San Diego programs.

Transparency: 48 out of 100 (limited information), with 0% price transparency and 72% program clarity. 7 of 23 San Diego listings show certifications; this business does not list any.

Published prices at PawcificDogAcademy compared with San Diego ranges
Program typePawcificDogAcademySan Diego rangeBarklen read
Board and TrainNot published$338–$826 across 3 San Diego programsNo published price to compare
Private LessonsNot published$75–$168 across 8 San Diego programsNo published price to compare
Group ClassesNot published$153–$550 across 22 San Diego programsNo published price to compare

What should you ask PawcificDogAcademy before booking?

Generated from what their public materials leave open

  • They don't publish pricing. Ask what a board and train stay costs and exactly what is included.
  • Ask which certifications their trainers hold and who issued them.
  • Ask for proof of liability insurance.
  • Ask whether you can visit your dog during a board and train stay.
  • Ask if anyone is on-site overnight.
  • Ask how often you will get photo or video updates.
  • Ask how many dogs each trainer handles at once.
  • Ask exactly what their guarantee covers; no trainer can guarantee behavior.

Location and hours

2257 Garnet Ave, San Diego, CA

Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Saturday – Sunday
Closed

How Barklen reviewed this listing

Barklen reviewed PawcificDogAcademy against the business's public materials and published this listing. That is not a check of licenses, insurance, or certifications. See our methodology for what a verified listing does and does not mean.

Details the public materials do not address (facility, owner visits during programs, progress updates, overnight staffing, insurance, certifications, and others) are turned into the questions above rather than filled in.

Last reviewed by Barklen: Sep 6, 2026

What Barklen could verify

Programs listed
3 programs (board and train, private lessons, group classes)
Published pricing
None published
Training method
Balanced
Aggression and reactivity cases
Accepts aggression cases
Guarantee
Advertises guaranteed results
Booking
Contact form

Contact PawcificDogAcademy or request a quote

Contact PawcificDogAcademy directly by phone or through their website, or request a quote through Barklen and we will pass it along.

+1 619-759-7949Website

Compare San Diego programs like these

Similar programs nearby

See all trainers in San Diego →