One-on-One Consultation
A one-on-one meeting where the trainer discusses training methods and concerns with the owner, as an alternative to the board and train program.
Focus: Basic obedience
1 / 8
DognPooch.com is a dog training business in San Luis Obispo, California offering Board and Train and Group Classes, with published programs from $800.
San Luis Obispo • CA • Training facility • 5.0 ★ (137 Google reviews)
Last verified: Sep 5, 2026
62 / 100
Moderately transparent
How clearly this listing publishes the details owners need. See our methodology.
What they say about themselves
DognPooch.com is listed among dog training programs in San Luis Obispo. Published program types include group classes, board and train. Ask about staffing, methods, and follow-up support before you book.
Consultations and evaluations before you commit to a program.
A one-on-one meeting where the trainer discusses training methods and concerns with the owner, as an alternative to the board and train program.
Focus: Basic obedience
Puppy classes, one-week and two-week board and train options, plus additional training weeks for dogs needing more time. DognPooch.com accepts reactive and aggressive dogs for the longer programs, which include follow-up sessions and handoff training to transfer skills to owners.
Base program prices aren't published, though additional training weeks run $800 each. You'll need to contact them directly for quotes on the one-week, two-week, or puppy class options.
The dog boards on-site for one week working on off-leash obedience, basic commands like sit, down, stay, come, leave it, and place, and can also address leash pulling, barking, and aggression. Daily video updates document the dog's progress throughout the week.
The dog stays with the trainer for seven days, and the owner receives a handoff/training session plus daily videos before pickup.
Best for: Dogs and owners dealing with basic obedience needs or more challenging behaviors like reactivity or aggression.
Focus: Basic obedience, Leash training, Recall & off-leash, Leash reactivity
Duration: 7 days
Includes: Follow-up sessions, Owner handoff sessions
An extended two-week board and train option for dogs with more complex behavioral issues or reactivity, providing more time for off-leash obedience training and behavior modification.
The dog boards with the trainer for two weeks instead of the standard one week.
Best for: Dogs with more complex or reactive behavior that need extra training time.
Focus: Leash reactivity, Aggression, Basic obedience
Duration: 2 weeks
Includes: Follow-up sessions
An extra week of board and train can be purchased if the dog needs more time beyond the initial program week.
The dog continues boarding and training for an additional week at a per-week rate.
Best for: Dogs that need more time to solidify training beyond the standard week.
Focus: Basic obedience
Duration: 1 weeks
| Program | Price | Duration |
|---|---|---|
| Board & Train — 1 Week Program | Not published | 7 days |
| Board & Train — 2 Week Program | Not published | 2 weeks |
| Additional Training Week | $800 per program | 1 weeks |
Puppy classes focused on teaching essential commands, manners, and social skills to prepare young dogs for the world.
Best for: Young puppies needing foundational training and socialization.
Focus: Puppy training, Basic obedience, Socialization
| Program | Price | Duration |
|---|---|---|
| Puppy Training Classes | Not published | — |
They explicitly describe their approach as balanced training. The site confirms they work with aggression and reactivity cases, particularly in the two-week program designed for more complex behavioral issues.
Method: Balanced
Combines rewards with corrections, which may include tools such as prong collars or e-collars.
Certifications: Not specified on their website
Verification still pending or not yet requested. See our methodology for what verification does and does not mean.
A dedicated facility with a five-dogs-per-trainer ratio and daily video updates sent to owners. Insurance, certifications, overnight staffing, and visitation policies aren't addressed on the site.
Facility: Training facility
Owner visits: not specified on their website.
Video updates: Daily updates
Overnight staffing: not specified on their website.
Insurance: not specified on their website.
Guarantee: not specified on their website.
Waitlist: not specified on their website.
Dogs per trainer: 5
Booking: Contact form
Price: Published board & train pricing is still limited among other San Luis Obispo programs, so a midpoint comparison is not available yet.
Reviews: DognPooch.com shows 5.0★ from 137 Google reviews among 3 published San Luis Obispo programs.
Transparency: This listing scores 62 out of 100 (price 25%, program clarity 84%). 1 of 3 San Luis Obispo listings show certifications; this business does not list certifications.
The Marsh Street address sits in San Luis Obispo. Parking availability and accessibility details aren't listed.
893 Marsh St, San Luis Obispo, CA
Friday: Open 24 hours
Monday: Open 24 hours
Sunday: Open 24 hours
Tuesday: Open 24 hours
Saturday: Open 24 hours
Thursday: Open 24 hours
Wednesday: Open 24 hours
Reach out directly or send a quote request through DognPooch.com.

Woods University Dog Obedience Training
San Luis Obispo, CA · 5.0 ★ (3)
Group Classes · In-Home Training
4 programs
From $150
Reward-based

Gentle Touch Pet Training
San Luis Obispo, CA · 4.8 ★ (59)
Board and Train · Private Lessons · Group Classes
12 programs
Contact for pricing
Reward-based

Aly's Puppy Boot Camp
Arroyo Grande, CA · 5.0 ★ (70)
Board and Train · In-Home Training · Private Lessons
8 programs
From $1,200
Balanced

Wild Dog Pet Services
Arroyo Grande, CA · 4.9 ★ (17)
Private Lessons
2 programs
From $60
Balanced

Executive Canine Services
Arroyo Grande, CA · 5.0 ★ (1)
In-Home Training
1 program
From $90
Balanced

Doggie Do Good
Arroyo Grande, CA · 4.5 ★ (94)
Board and Train · Private Lessons
4 programs
Contact for pricing
Method unclear