Emili Obara profile picture
Emili Obara profile picture
Nima Nejad profile picture
Nima Nejad profile picture
best dog training orange county ca aldo cecchi
best dog training orange county ca aldo cecchi
best dog training orange county ca aldo cecchi

1 / 7

Master Dog Trainer Academy

Master Dog Trainer Academy is a dog training business in Yorba Linda, California offering Group Classes, with published programs from $189.

Yorba Linda • CA • Training facility • 5.0 ★ (1 Google reviews)

Last verified: Sep 5, 2026

Transparency Score

77 / 100

Moderately transparent

How clearly this listing publishes the details owners need. See our methodology.

Price transparency
100%
Method transparency
35%
Program clarity
85%

About this program

What they say about themselves

Aldo Cecchi, an Argentine-born trainer with roughly 35 years of experience, founded Master Dog Trainer Academy in Yorba Linda. According to his site, his background spans obedience, detection work for police and military programs, search-and-rescue operations, and behavioral rehabilitation—including developing what became a dedicated rescue dog unit within the Córdoba Volunteer Firefighters in Argentina. He holds an AKC Canine Good Citizen Evaluator certification and a U.S. patent for a device he developed for noise-sensitive dogs.

The academy's approach, which Cecchi calls the Tridimensional Method, centers on training humans as much as dogs. Their site describes it as blending structure, empathy, and positive reinforcement, with particular emphasis on teaching owners emotional regulation and consistent communication. They state that lasting behavioral change requires this dual focus rather than treating the dog in isolation.

Their programs serve aspiring professional trainers, dog owners, rescue volunteers, and pet-industry workers like groomers and daycare staff. The academy describes taking on severe-behavior rescue dogs through a partnership with A Bridge to Home Rescue, and they mention a nonprofit-oriented program that trains rescue dogs as service or emotional support animals for people who otherwise couldn't afford them. They're also pursuing a university certification partnership, according to their site, though details on that arrangement appear to still be developing.

What does Master Dog Trainer Academy charge for board and train?

A tiered curriculum spans five levels, from free introductory seminars through behavior modification, service dog training, and a master certification track. Each level runs about two months. The focus areas include puppy socialization, aggression, fear and anxiety, and therapy dog preparation.

The introductory seminars are free, and the Level 1 Pet Trainer course costs $189 for the full two-month program. Pricing for Levels 2 through 4 and the Master certification shows as $0 on the site, which likely indicates bundled or promotional pricing that should be confirmed directly.

Group Classes

Free SeminarsFree

A beginner-level introduction to professional dog training combining classroom teaching with hands-on practical work.

Focus: Basic obedience

Duration: 4 days

Level 1-Pet Trainer, The Human Dog Symbiosis Course$189 per program

A foundational course covering the dog-human bond, basic obedience, puppy development, and introductory behavioral welfare topics through eight theoretical and eight practical two-hour lessons over two months.

Students attend theoretical classroom sessions and practical hands-on lessons at the Yorba Linda facility and public locations, working toward a final exam and certification.

Best for: Aspiring professional trainers, rescue volunteers, dog handlers, and dog guardians who want to train their own dogs.

Focus: Basic obedience, Puppy training, Socialization

Duration: 2 months

Level 2-Dog Behavior Modification Specialist CourseFree

An advanced course focused on complex canine behavior issues, mental health, and anxiety management, building on the foundational Level 1 course.

Focus: Aggression, Fear & anxiety, Advanced obedience

Duration: 2 months

Level 3-Service & Therapy Dog Trainer CourseFree

A course training students to become professional service and therapy dog trainers, described as elevating skills to a platinum level.

Focus: Service dog training, Therapy dog training

Duration: 2 months

University Certified Master Dog TrainerFree

An offering tied to an announced university certification partnership for dog trainers, combining hands-on training with an academic credential pathway.

Focus: Advanced obedience

Duration: 2 months

Group Classes pricing at Master Dog Trainer Academy in Yorba Linda, CA
ProgramPriceDuration
Free SeminarsFree4 days
Level 1-Pet Trainer, The Human Dog Symbiosis Course$189 per program2 months
Level 2-Dog Behavior Modification Specialist CourseFree2 months
Level 3-Service & Therapy Dog Trainer CourseFree2 months
University Certified Master Dog TrainerFree2 months

What training methods does Master Dog Trainer Academy use?

The site uses general language about training philosophy without naming specific tools or techniques. They do accept dogs with aggression histories, suggesting experience with behavior cases beyond basic obedience.

Method: Method unclear

Their website describes their approach in general terms without specifying which methods or tools they use.

How do we verify Master Dog Trainer Academy?

Certifications: APDT, IACP, AKC CGC Evaluator

Verification still pending or not yet requested. See our methodology for what verification does and does not mean.

Trust & facility details

Thirty-five years in business, with APDT and IACP memberships plus AKC Canine Good Citizen evaluator credentials. The program operates from a dedicated facility. Insurance coverage, guarantee terms, and policies around owner visits aren't addressed on the site.

Facility: Training facility

Owner visits: not specified on their website.

Video updates: not specified on their website.

Overnight staffing: not specified on their website.

Insurance: not specified on their website.

Guarantee: not specified on their website.

Waitlist: not specified on their website.

Dogs per trainer: not specified on their website.

Booking: Contact form

How does Master Dog Trainer Academy compare in Yorba Linda?

Price: Master Dog Trainer Academy does not publish board & train pricing. Across Yorba Linda, 4 programs publish prices from about $127 to $2,205.

Reviews: Master Dog Trainer Academy shows 5.0★ from 1 Google reviews among 4 published Yorba Linda programs.

Transparency: This listing scores 77 out of 100 (price 100%, program clarity 85%). 2 of 4 Yorba Linda listings show certifications; this business lists APDT, IACP, AKC CGC Evaluator.

What to ask Master Dog Trainer Academy

  • Ask for proof of liability insurance.
  • Ask how many dogs each trainer handles at once.
  • Their site describes their approach in general terms — ask which specific methods and tools they use.
  • Ask whether you can visit during the program.
  • Ask if anyone is on-site overnight.

Location & hours

The Eureka Avenue facility in Yorba Linda serves as the training location. Parking availability and accessibility features aren't mentioned in the listing.

4302 Eureka Ave, Yorba Linda, CA

Friday: 9AM-6PM

Monday: 9AM-6PM

Sunday: Closed

Tuesday: 9AM-6PM

Saturday: Closed

Thursday: 9AM-6PM

Wednesday: 9AM-6PM

Contact / request a quote

Reach out directly or send a quote request through Master Dog Trainer Academy.

+1 714-610-1287Website

Compare Yorba Linda programs like these

Similar programs nearby

See all trainers in Yorba Linda