Sonia's PAWsitive Dog Training: dog training in Rancho Cucamonga, CA (1)
Sonia's PAWsitive Dog Training: dog training in Rancho Cucamonga, CA (2)
Sonia's PAWsitive Dog Training: dog training in Rancho Cucamonga, CA (3)
Sonia's PAWsitive Dog Training: dog training in Rancho Cucamonga, CA (4)
Sonia's PAWsitive Dog Training: dog training in Rancho Cucamonga, CA (5)
Beginnner Basics Online Course
Virtual Sonia_edited.jpg

1 / 7

Sonia's PAWsitive Dog Training — Dog Training in Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Sonia's PAWsitive Dog Training is a dog training business in Rancho Cucamonga, California offering board and train, private lessons, in-home training, and virtual training, working from a home-based setup. They describe their approach as reward-based training, publish pricing from $110 per session to $2,100 per week, and list CPDT-KA credentials.

Rancho Cucamonga, CA • Home-based trainer • 5.0 ★ (87 Google reviews)

Verified listing

Last reviewed: Sep 6, 2026

Transparency Score

89 / 100

Highly transparent

How clearly this listing publishes the details owners need. See our methodology.

Price transparency
100%
Method transparency
100%
Program clarity
54%

About Sonia's PAWsitive Dog Training

Based on what the business publishes about itself

Sonia, the founder and lead trainer, holds a CPDT-KA certification and came to dog training through an unusual path, she spent years in HR and corporate training before making the switch during the 2020 pandemic. According to her site, that background in communication and understanding individual motivation shapes how she works with both pets and their owners. She also notes that her own rescue dog Luna, once reactive and anxious, eventually passed the AKC Canine Good Citizen test after working through her methods.

Sonia's PAWsitive Dog Training in Rancho Cucamonga describes its approach as positive reinforcement without force or fear, tailored to each dog's personality. The business offers private lessons (in-home, at parks, or virtual), a reactivity-focused package that uses a trainer, assistant dog, and human handler, and board-and-train programs. For boarding and board-and-train, dogs stay in Sonia's private home rather than a commercial facility, her site states she generally hosts only one client family's pets at a time, with access to a climate-controlled indoor space and supervised backyard time.

Beyond dogs, the business also provides cat training covering socialization, tricks, and leash walking, plus guidance on introducing pets to new babies or other animals. Virtual sessions are available worldwide, and there's a self-paced online course for basic obedience. A discount is offered for shelter-adopted pets.

What dog training programs does Sonia's PAWsitive Dog Training offer?

Private lessons, board and train, virtual sessions, and specialized pet introduction training are all available at Sonia's PAWsitive Dog Training. They offer multi-session packages ranging from 3 to 10 lessons, with reactivity-specific options for dogs struggling with fear or leash behavior. Cat training is also on the menu, which is unusual for a dog-focused trainer.

Board & Train — 1 Week (7 Days)

From $2,100 per week

The dog lives in Sonia's household for a week, receiving multiple focused training sessions daily plus real-world practice woven into everyday routines like play, rest, and outdoor time.

The dog boards at Sonia's home one-on-one, with owners receiving a go-home recap session and a follow-up session credit at pickup.

Best for: Suited to puppies starting out, anxious shelter dogs, or older dogs needing refinement, but not dogs with severe aggression, panic, or resource guarding.

Requirements: Board & Train generally requires a minimum of 7 days to see meaningful progress.

Duration: 7 days

Focus: Basic obedience, Leash reactivity, Fear & anxiety

Includes: Owner handoff sessions, Follow-up sessions

3 Session Package

$430 per course

Requirements: Valid for 6 months

Duration: 3 sessions

Focus: Basic obedience

Reactivity Training Special | 3 Sessions

$460 per course

A specialized package using a trainer, a dog assistant, and a handler to help dogs move from reactive outbursts toward calmer responses.

Three sessions are run with a trainer plus a dog assistant and handler present to simulate reactive triggers.

Best for: Dogs showing reactive behavior such as lunging or barking at other dogs or people.

Duration: 3 sessions

Focus: Leash reactivity, Fear & anxiety

5 Session Package

$700 per course

This is Sonia's mid-tier session bundle, structured around a beginners or puppy basic obedience curriculum covering 15+ commands and discussion points for new dogs in the home.

Five one-hour sessions delivered in-person or virtually, customizable toward biting, potty training, or reactivity as needed.

Best for: Best suited to owners wanting a beginner or puppy basic obedience course.

Requirements: Valid for 6 months

Duration: 5 sessions

Focus: Basic obedience, Puppy training

10 Session Package

$1,350 per course

Requirements: Valid for 6 months

Duration: 10 sessions

Focus: Basic obedience, Advanced obedience

Dog Training

$150 per session

Focus: Basic obedience

Introducing Pet-to-Pet | Pet-to-Baby

$150 per session

Focus: Socialization, Basic obedience

Cat Training

$150 per session

Focus: Socialization

Virtual Training

$110 per session

Focus: Basic obedience

How much does Sonia's PAWsitive Dog Training cost?

Single private lessons run $150, while virtual sessions cost $110. Packages bring the per-session rate down: $430 for three sessions, $700 for five, or $1,350 for ten (all valid for six months). Board and train starts at $2,100 per week, with the note that a minimum seven-day stay is required for meaningful progress.

Board and Train pricing

Board and Train pricing at Sonia's PAWsitive Dog Training in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
ProgramPriceLength
Board & Train — 1 Week (7 Days)From $2,100 per week7 days

Private Lessons pricing

Private Lessons pricing at Sonia's PAWsitive Dog Training in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
ProgramPriceLength
3 Session Package$430 per course3 sessions
Reactivity Training Special | 3 Sessions$460 per course3 sessions
5 Session Package$700 per course5 sessions
10 Session Package$1,350 per course10 sessions
Dog Training$150 per sessionNot stated
Introducing Pet-to-Pet | Pet-to-Baby$150 per sessionNot stated

In-Home Training pricing

In-Home Training pricing at Sonia's PAWsitive Dog Training in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
ProgramPriceLength
Cat Training$150 per sessionNot stated

Virtual Training pricing

Virtual Training pricing at Sonia's PAWsitive Dog Training in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
ProgramPriceLength
Virtual Training$110 per sessionNot stated

What training methods does Sonia's PAWsitive Dog Training use?

The trainer explicitly describes their approach as force-free. Aggression and bite-history cases are not accepted, so owners dealing with serious behavior issues would need to look elsewhere.

Public materials reviewed by Barklen do not specify which training tools are used.

Who runs Sonia's PAWsitive Dog Training?

As described in the business's own materials

Sonia, Founder + Lead Trainer

According to their site, grew up drawn to animals, including experiences training village dogs in India as a child; later worked in HR/business management before transitioning to professional dog training, working at a dog training company and volunteering at shelters before starting her own business.

Credentials listed on their site: CPDT-KA (Certified Professional Dog Trainer - Knowledge Assessed). Barklen has not independently verified these.

Jesal, Reactivity Handler

According to their site, sonia's husband, who assists as a handler during reactivity training sessions when needed.

Where does Sonia's PAWsitive Dog Training offer dog training?

Sonia's PAWsitive Dog Training runs a home-based training operation in Rancho Cucamonga, CA, offering board and train stays, private lessons, in-home training at the client's home, and virtual sessions online.

Their site says they serve dog and cat owners in Rancho Cucamonga and nearby areas for in-person services, plus clients worldwide via virtual training; welcomes pets with basic obedience needs, anxiety, or reactivity, and offers a discount for shelter-adopted pets.

Boarding and board-and-train services take place in Sonia's private home rather than a commercial kennel or facility.

Training takes place from a home on Victoria Park Lane in Rancho Cucamonga. Parking and accessibility information aren't published, so you may want to ask before your first visit.

How does Sonia's PAWsitive Dog Training compare with other Rancho Cucamonga dog trainers?

Barklen analysis

Barklen analysis based on 3 published Rancho Cucamonga listings (10 with published pricing). These comparisons are computed by Barklen, not claims made by Sonia's PAWsitive Dog Training.

Price: too few Rancho Cucamonga programs publish pricing in the same categories for a like-for-like comparison yet.

Reviews: 5.0★ from 87 Google reviews, among 3 published Rancho Cucamonga programs.

Transparency: 89 out of 100 (highly transparent), with 100% price transparency and 54% program clarity. 1 of 3 Rancho Cucamonga listings show certifications; this business lists CPDT-KA.

What should you ask Sonia's PAWsitive Dog Training before booking?

Generated from what their public materials leave open

  • Ask for proof of liability insurance.
  • Ask which training tools, if any, they use and when.
  • Ask whether you can visit your dog during a board and train stay.
  • Ask if anyone is on-site overnight.
  • Ask about current availability and whether there is a waitlist.

Location and hours

Victoria Park Ln, Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Monday – Sunday
8:00 AM – 8:00 PM

How Barklen reviewed this listing

Barklen reviewed Sonia's PAWsitive Dog Training against the business's public materials and published this listing. That is not a check of licenses, insurance, or certifications. See our methodology for what a verified listing does and does not mean.

Details the public materials do not address (owner visits during programs, overnight staffing, insurance, years in business, and waitlist) are turned into the questions above rather than filled in.

Last reviewed by Barklen: Sep 6, 2026

What Barklen could verify

Programs listed
9 programs (board and train, private lessons, in-home training, virtual training)
Published pricing
Published for every program
Training method
Reward-based
Aggression and reactivity cases
Does not take aggression cases
Facility
Home-based trainer
Progress updates
Occasional updates
Guarantee
No guarantee offered
Certifications
CPDT-KA
Dogs per trainer
1
Booking
Book online

Contact Sonia's PAWsitive Dog Training or request a quote

Contact Sonia's PAWsitive Dog Training directly by phone or through their website, or request a quote through Barklen and we will pass it along.

+1 909-279-1101Website

Compare Rancho Cucamonga programs like these

Similar programs nearby

See all trainers in Rancho Cucamonga →