Good Dog Club CA

Good Dog Club CA

Good Dog Club CA is a dog training business in Upland, California offering Group Classes, Private Lessons, and In-Home Training, with published programs from $65.

Upland • CA • Training facility • 5.0 ★ (34 Google reviews)

Last verified: Sep 5, 2026

Transparency Score

65 / 100

Moderately transparent

How clearly this listing publishes the details owners need. See our methodology.

Price transparency
50%
Method transparency
100%
Program clarity
51%

About this program

What they say about themselves

Good Dog Club CA operates as a combined training facility, retail shop, and community space in Upland, California. Their team includes head trainer Thoma, trainers Chelsie and Amanda, and a canine nutritionist named Megan, though their site doesn't detail individual backgrounds or credentials.

According to their website, they take a balanced training approach: behaviors are first taught using food rewards, then tools like prong collars and e-collars are introduced once the dog understands what's being asked. They describe this as making training "hold up around real-world distractions" rather than relying on rewards or tools alone. Their class roster reflects this philosophy, with dedicated offerings for e-collar conditioning, reactivity work, detection training, and puppy socialization.

The facility's day training program is positioned as an alternative to standard daycare. Rather than unstructured play, they say dogs receive group classes, private sessions, structured walks, and treadmill work throughout the day. They also run weekly pack hikes and offer a membership model for ongoing practice. Beyond training, the retail side carries food, treats, and supplies—framed on their site as part of a "one-stop-shop" approach to dog care.

What does Good Dog Club CA charge for board and train?

Group classes cover everything from puppy socialization and beginner obedience to reactivity work, advanced skills, detection training, and e-collar foundations. Good Dog Club CA also runs pack hikes for dogs ready for real-world practice and offers day training starting at $95 per day. Private lessons are available for one-on-one attention on obedience, reactivity, or puppy issues.

Group classes start at $65 per session across most offerings, including the reactivity class with its smaller enrollment. Private lessons run $150 each, and day training begins at $95 per day. Several programs don't list prices on the site, so you'd need to contact them for those details.

Private Lessons

Private Lessons$150 per session

One-on-one sessions tailored to the dog's specific needs, with the owner learning exactly what to do and receiving homework to continue between visits.

The owner and dog meet with a trainer for a personalized session and leave with a plan and homework.

Best for: Puppies, new dogs, or dogs with pulling, jumping, manners, or reactivity issues.

Focus: Basic obedience, Leash reactivity, Puppy training

Private Lessons pricing at Good Dog Club CA in Upland, CA
ProgramPriceDuration
Private Lessons$150 per session

In-Home Training

Day Training$95 per program

Focus: Basic obedience, Leash training, Socialization

In-Home Training pricing at Good Dog Club CA in Upland, CA
ProgramPriceDuration
Day TrainingFrom $95 per program

Group Classes

Training Foundations$65 per session

This introductory class teaches the core communication system used across the program, covering food work, markers, pressure and release, impulse control, and handling.

Dogs attend a group class focused on foundational communication skills and handler technique.

Best for: Dogs of any age needing clarity and groundwork in communication.

Focus: Basic obedience, Socialization

Beginner Obedience$65 per session

This class builds everyday obedience and leash manners including position, stays, and recall fundamentals, with an emphasis on accountability around distractions.

Owners and dogs attend group sessions working on sit, down, place, leash manners, and recall.

Best for: Young dogs or beginner owners needing structure and foundational skills.

Focus: Basic obedience, Leash training, Recall & off-leash

Reactivity Class$65 per session

A small-group class working through controlled setups with distance and strategy so dogs can practice disengaging from triggers and regulating emotions.

Owners practice handling skills, timing, and creating distance in controlled setups with their dogs.

Best for: Dogs who bark, lunge, shut down, or struggle around other dogs or people.

Focus: Leash reactivity, Fear & anxiety

Pack Hikes

A weekly group hike focused on movement and leadership, letting dogs practice loose-leash walking, neutrality, and recall around other dogs on the trail.

Dogs and owners join a guided weekly hike practicing leash manners and recall in a group setting.

Best for: Dogs with basic leash skills seeking real-world exercise and practice.

Focus: Recall & off-leash, Socialization, Advanced obedience

Group Classes in Upland typically runs $65–$65 across 3 programs that do publish pricing. Ask this trainer for a written quote before comparing.

Puppy Socialization

A puppy class introducing controlled socialization, gentle exposure, handling, crate practice, and basic obedience foundations.

Puppies attend group sessions practicing polite play, exposure, and marker training with their owners.

Best for: Puppies under 6 months.

Focus: Puppy training, Socialization

Group Classes in Upland typically runs $65–$65 across 3 programs that do publish pricing. Ask this trainer for a written quote before comparing.

Advanced Obedience

A polishing class that refines heel work, proofs recalls, and adds distance and stay challenges under heavier distractions.

Dogs and owners work on heel, recall, and distance/stay exercises in group settings with increased distraction.

Best for: Dogs who already have foundational obedience and need refinement.

Focus: Advanced obedience, Recall & off-leash

Group Classes in Upland typically runs $65–$65 across 3 programs that do publish pricing. Ask this trainer for a written quote before comparing.

Detection

A scent work class developing hunt drive, indication behavior, and scent sourcing for sport or working-minded dogs.

Dogs practice scent sourcing and indication exercises in a class setting.

Best for: High-drive, sport or working-minded dogs.

Focus: Scent work, Agility & dog sports

Group Classes in Upland typically runs $65–$65 across 3 programs that do publish pricing. Ask this trainer for a written quote before comparing.

Ecollar Foundations

A handler-focused class teaching proper e-collar conditioning, mechanics, and application in real training over three weeks.

Owners bring their dog to weekly sessions learning collar conditioning and application.

Best for: Owners wanting to learn proper e-collar use with their dog.

Focus: Basic obedience, Recall & off-leash

Duration: 3 weeks

Group Classes in Upland typically runs $65–$65 across 3 programs that do publish pricing. Ask this trainer for a written quote before comparing.

Group Classes pricing at Good Dog Club CA in Upland, CA
ProgramPriceDuration
Training FoundationsFrom $65 per session
Beginner ObedienceFrom $65 per session
Reactivity ClassFrom $65 per session
Pack HikesNot published
Puppy SocializationNot published
Advanced ObedienceNot published
DetectionNot published
Ecollar FoundationsNot published3 weeks

What training methods does Good Dog Club CA use?

The training approach is explicitly balanced, and the program offers a dedicated e-collar foundations course. Aggression and reactivity cases are evaluated individually rather than accepted or declined outright.

Method: Balanced

Combines rewards with corrections, which may include tools such as prong collars or e-collars.

How do we verify Good Dog Club CA?

Certifications: Not specified on their website

Verification still pending or not yet requested. See our methodology for what verification does and does not mean.

Trust & facility details

Training takes place at a dedicated facility on West 11th Street. Details about insurance, certifications, guarantees, and overnight staffing aren't published. Policies on owner visits or video updates during day training aren't mentioned either.

Facility: Training facility

Owner visits: not specified on their website.

Video updates: not specified on their website.

Overnight staffing: not specified on their website.

Insurance: not specified on their website.

Guarantee: not specified on their website.

Waitlist: not specified on their website.

Dogs per trainer: not specified on their website.

Booking: Contact form

How does Good Dog Club CA compare in Upland?

Price: Good Dog Club CA does not publish board & train pricing. Across Upland, 18 programs publish prices from about $65 to $4,895.

Reviews: Good Dog Club CA shows 5.0★ from 34 Google reviews among 3 published Upland programs.

Transparency: This listing scores 65 out of 100 (price 50%, program clarity 51%). 1 of 3 Upland listings show certifications; this business does not list certifications.

What to ask Good Dog Club CA

  • Ask which certifications their trainers hold and who issued them.
  • Ask for proof of liability insurance.
  • Ask how many dogs each trainer handles at once.
  • Ask whether you can visit during the program.
  • Ask if anyone is on-site overnight.

Location & hours

The Upland facility sits at 1846 W 11th St. Parking arrangements and accessibility features aren't described on the site.

1846 W 11th St, Upland, CA

Friday: 9AM-5PM

Monday: 9AM-5PM

Sunday: 9AM-5PM

Tuesday: 9AM-5PM

Saturday: 9AM-5PM

Thursday: 9AM-5PM

Wednesday: 9AM-5PM

Contact / request a quote

Reach out directly or send a quote request through Good Dog Club CA.

+1 909-377-4922Website

Compare Upland programs like these

Similar programs nearby

See all trainers in Upland