Reactivity/Fear/Anxiety/Aggression Consultation — Free
Focus: Fear & anxiety, Aggression, Resource guarding
1 / 8
Halo K9 Dog Training is a dog training business in Upland, California offering Board and Train, Private Lessons, and In-Home Training, with published programs from $45.
Upland • CA • Home-based trainer • 5.0 ★ (5 Google reviews)
Last verified: Sep 5, 2026
90 / 100
Highly transparent
How clearly this listing publishes the details owners need. See our methodology.
What they say about themselves
Steffie, the trainer behind Halo K9 Dog Training, holds certification through Animal Behavior College and has served as an AKC Evaluator since earning her professional credentials in 2015. According to her site, she's also a member of the Association of Professional Dog Trainers and has pursued continuing education with several established trainers in the field.
The business operates primarily through board and train programs, hosting dogs in a home environment rather than a commercial kennel. Their site describes the approach as balanced—combining reward-based methods with marker training and play-based engagement, while also offering low-level e-collar conditioning for clients seeking off-leash reliability. Programs range from two to eight weeks and are tailored to individual dogs, covering everything from basic obedience to reactivity and aggression work.
Halo K9 serves the Upland area and surrounding Inland Empire communities, working with puppies, high-energy breeds, reactive dogs, and rescues. They note that puppies can begin board and train before completing their full vaccination series, targeting early developmental windows. According to their site, they keep boarding groups intentionally small and offer a discount for recently adopted dogs. Additional services include private lessons for dog sports like rally obedience, agility foundations, and AKC Canine Good Citizen preparation.
Consultations and evaluations before you commit to a program.
Focus: Fear & anxiety, Aggression, Resource guarding
Board and train dominates the offerings here, with adult programs spanning two to five weeks ($1,700 to $4,250) and puppy foundation stays at two or three weeks ($1,200 to $1,800). Halo K9 Dog Training also provides private lessons at a park for $70 per session or in-home training at $95, with a four-session package available for $340. An e-collar add-on for off-leash work runs $400 and includes handoff sessions, though it's not recommended for puppies.
Pricing is published clearly across all programs. Adult board and train ranges from $1,700 for two weeks up to $4,250 for five weeks, while puppy stays cost $1,200 to $1,800. Private sessions run $70 to $95 depending on location, and returning clients can book overnight brush-up boarding at $45 to $65 per day.
Best for: Adult dogs
Focus: Basic obedience, Advanced obedience
Duration: 2 weeks
Best for: Adult dogs
Focus: Basic obedience, Advanced obedience
Duration: 3 weeks
Best for: Adult dogs
Focus: Basic obedience, Advanced obedience
Duration: 4 weeks
Best for: Adult dogs
Focus: Basic obedience, Advanced obedience
Duration: 5 weeks
Best for: Puppy program
Focus: Puppy training, Basic obedience, Socialization
Duration: 2 weeks
Best for: Puppy program
Focus: Puppy training, Basic obedience, Socialization
Duration: 3 weeks
Best for: Must be a active/current or returning client with us
Focus: Basic obedience, Socialization
Best for: Not recommended for Puppies
Focus: Recall & off-leash, Advanced obedience
Duration: 3 weeks
Includes: Owner handoff sessions
| Program | Price | Duration |
|---|---|---|
| Board & Train — Adult 2-Week Program | $1,700 per program | 2 weeks |
| Board & Train — Adult 3-Week Program | $2,550 per program | 3 weeks |
| Board & Train — Adult 4-Week Program | $3,400 per program | 4 weeks |
| Board & Train — Adult 5-Week Program | $4,250 per program | 5 weeks |
| Puppy Foundation Board & Train — 2 Weeks | $1,200 per program | 2 weeks |
| Puppy Foundation Board & Train — 3 Weeks | $1,800 per program | 3 weeks |
| Overnight / Brush Up Alumni Board & Brush Up | $45–$65 per program | — |
| The Off Leash E Collar Board And Train Add-On | $400 per program | 3 weeks |
Best for: Single family household with multiple dogs add on fees apply/Limit 3
Focus: Basic obedience, Advanced obedience, Socialization, Aggression
Duration: 1 sessions
| Program | Price | Duration |
|---|---|---|
| Private Dog Training Session (Park Setting) | $70 per session | 1 sessions |
Best for: Single family household with multiple dogs, up to 3 dogs per session
Focus: Basic obedience, Advanced obedience, Socialization, Aggression
Duration: 1 sessions; 4-session package $340
| Program | Price | Duration |
|---|---|---|
| In Home Private Dog Training Session | $95 per session | 1 sessions |
The approach is explicitly balanced, meaning they use both reward-based techniques and corrective tools. Aggression cases are considered on an individual basis rather than accepted or declined outright.
Method: Balanced
Combines rewards with corrections, which may include tools such as prong collars or e-collars.
Certifications: APDT, AKC CGC Evaluator, ABCDT
Verification still pending or not yet requested. See our methodology for what verification does and does not mean.
Several certifications are listed, including APDT membership, AKC CGC Evaluator status, and ABCDT credentials. Training happens in a home-based setting, and there's currently a waitlist. Details about insurance, visitation policies, and video updates aren't published on the site.
Facility: Home-based trainer
Owner visits: not specified on their website.
Video updates: not specified on their website.
Overnight staffing: not specified on their website.
Insurance: not specified on their website.
Guarantee: not specified on their website.
Waitlist: Yes
Dogs per trainer: not specified on their website.
Booking: Email only
Price: Their board & train is 46% below the Upland midpoint based on published prices.
Reviews: Halo K9 Dog Training shows 5.0★ from 5 Google reviews among 3 published Upland programs.
Transparency: This listing scores 90 out of 100 (price 100%, program clarity 58%). 1 of 3 Upland listings show certifications; this business lists APDT, AKC CGC Evaluator, ABCDT.
The facility operates from a residential address on North Benson Avenue in Upland. Parking and accessibility details aren't specified.
913 N Benson Ave, Upland, CA
Friday: 9AM-7PM
Monday: 9AM-7PM
Sunday: Closed
Tuesday: 9AM-7PM
Saturday: 9AM-6PM
Thursday: 10AM-7PM
Wednesday: 9AM-4PM
Reach out directly or send a quote request through Halo K9 Dog Training.
Good Dog Club CA
Upland, CA · 5.0 ★ (34)
Group Classes · Private Lessons · In-Home Training
10 programs
From $65
Balanced

High Caliber Working Dog Training
Upland, CA · 4.7 ★ (68)
Board and Train · In-Home Training
7 programs
From $3,800
Balanced

Sonia's PAWsitive Dog Training
Rancho Cucamonga, CA · 5.0 ★ (87)
Private Lessons · In-Home Training · Virtual Training · +1
9 programs
From $110
Reward-based

Working Dogs For Warriors
Rancho Cucamonga, CA · 4.5 ★ (34)
Board and Train
2 programs
From $3,250

Agile Paws Dog Sports
Rancho Cucamonga, CA · 5.0 ★ (5)
Group Classes
8 programs
Contact for pricing

Master Dog Trainer Academy
Yorba Linda, CA · 5.0 ★ (1)
Group Classes
5 programs
From $189
Method unclear