Picture of Alan and Renee Miller Albre Dog Training

Albree Dog Training

Albree Dog Training is a dog training business in Sacramento, California offering Group Classes and In-Home Training.

Sacramento • CA • Uses rented space • 4.6 ★ (25 Google reviews)

Last verified: Sep 5, 2026

Transparency Score

23 / 100

Minimal information

How clearly this listing publishes the details owners need. See our methodology.

Price transparency
0%
Method transparency
35%
Program clarity
50%

About this program

What they say about themselves

Alan and Renee Miller have run Albree Dog Training since 1982, bringing over three decades of experience each to their work with dogs. According to their website, both trainers have backgrounds spanning obedience, search and rescue, therapy dog preparation, herding, and protection sports like Schutzhund and French Ring. Renee also worked as a veterinary technician for twenty years—experience she says helps her recognize when medical issues might be contributing to a dog's behavior problems.

The business highlights aggression and behavior problem solving as its primary focus, offering private lessons for dogs with serious behavioral concerns. They also run group obedience classes from beginner through advanced levels, including competition preparation, and provide training for service and emotional support dogs. Their site describes an approach built on positive reinforcement, with the trainers noting they adapt their methods to fit each dog rather than applying a single technique across the board.

Based in Sacramento, Albree has been operating in the area for over four decades. The trainers state they've earned titles and awards in AKC events with multiple breeds, and they advertise guaranteed results—a claim worth discussing directly with them to understand what it covers.

What does Albree Dog Training charge for board and train?

Group classes span three levels: beginning (for puppies and dogs 4+ months), intermediate (requires completing the first level), and advanced (for handlers with titled dogs). Private lessons are also available, covering areas like aggression, obedience, and service dog training. Albree Dog Training has operated for over four decades.

What board & train costs in Sacramento

Published board-and-train programs in Sacramento currently range about $320$2,440. Ask this trainer for a written quote before you compare.

In-Home Training

Private Lessons

A customized, one-on-one training plan built around the owner's specific goals, delivered at the client's home or a chosen location. Addresses aggression, chewing, barking, jumping, and other behavior problems, as well as service or emotional support tasks.

The trainer comes to the owner's home or a chosen location to deliver a customized lesson plan.

Best for: Owners who can't attend scheduled group classes or whose dogs have aggression or behavior issues.

Focus: Aggression, Basic obedience, Service dog training

In-Home Training pricing at Albree Dog Training in Sacramento, CA
ProgramPriceDuration
Private LessonsNot published

Group Classes

Beginning

A group obedience class covering sit, down, stay, come, and heel, held in a park setting with distractions from other dogs and people. Also addresses common problems like digging, jumping, and barking.

Owners bring their dogs to a park setting for group instruction with distraction proofing.

Best for: Puppies and dogs over 4 months old that are current on vaccinations.

Focus: Puppy training, Basic obedience, Socialization

Group Classes in Sacramento typically runs $69–$348 across 13 programs that do publish pricing. Ask this trainer for a written quote before comparing.

Intermediate

A follow-on group class for dogs that finished the beginning course, aimed at sharpening handling skills or preparing for obedience competition.

Continued group instruction in a park setting with added distraction work.

Best for: Handlers who completed the beginning class and want to improve skills or compete.

Focus: Advanced obedience, Basic obedience

Group Classes in Sacramento typically runs $69–$348 across 13 programs that do publish pricing. Ask this trainer for a written quote before comparing.

Advanced

An advanced group class for handlers whose dogs already hold competition titles, focused on refining training skills further.

Group instruction continues at a higher skill level in the same park setting.

Best for: Handlers with dogs that have earned titles in competition events.

Focus: Advanced obedience, Agility & dog sports

Group Classes in Sacramento typically runs $69–$348 across 13 programs that do publish pricing. Ask this trainer for a written quote before comparing.

Group Classes pricing at Albree Dog Training in Sacramento, CA
ProgramPriceDuration
BeginningNot published
IntermediateNot published
AdvancedNot published

What training methods does Albree Dog Training use?

The site uses general language about their approach without naming specific techniques or tools. They do accept dogs with aggression issues for private lessons.

Method: Method unclear

Their website describes their approach in general terms without specifying which methods or tools they use.

How do we verify Albree Dog Training?

Certifications: Not specified on their website

Verification still pending or not yet requested. See our methodology for what verification does and does not mean.

Trust & facility details

Operating since 1981 gives them over 40 years in the field. The site claims guaranteed results, though the terms of that guarantee aren't detailed. No certifications or insurance information appears online.

Facility: Uses rented space

Owner visits: not specified on their website.

Video updates: not specified on their website.

Overnight staffing: not specified on their website.

Insurance: not specified on their website.

Guarantee: Advertises guaranteed results

Waitlist: not specified on their website.

Dogs per trainer: not specified on their website.

Booking: Phone only

How does Albree Dog Training compare in Sacramento?

Price: Albree Dog Training does not publish board & train pricing. Across Sacramento, 23 programs publish prices from about $93 to $1,552.

Reviews: Albree Dog Training shows 4.6★ from 25 Google reviews among 6 published Sacramento programs.

Transparency: This listing scores 23 out of 100 (price 0%, program clarity 50%). 2 of 6 Sacramento listings show certifications; this business does not list certifications.

What to ask Albree Dog Training

  • They don't publish pricing — ask what a three-week board and train costs and exactly what's included.
  • Ask which certifications their trainers hold and who issued them.
  • Ask for proof of liability insurance.
  • Ask how many dogs each trainer handles at once.
  • Their site describes their approach in general terms — ask which specific methods and tools they use.

Location & hours

Classes take place at a rented facility on 59th Street in Sacramento. Parking availability and accessibility features aren't described on the site.

3501 59th St, Sacramento, CA

Hours: Not specified on their website

Contact / request a quote

Reach out directly or send a quote request through Albree Dog Training.

+1 916-485-4452Website

Compare Sacramento programs like these

Similar programs nearby

See all trainers in Sacramento