图片_20250115165117_edited.jpg
Ultra K9-02.png

1 / 2

ultra k9 dog training — Dog Training in San Jose, CA

ultra k9 dog training is a dog training business in San Jose, California offering board and train, private lessons, and group classes, working from a dedicated training facility. They accept aggression and reactivity cases and publish pricing from $1,500 per course to $6,600.

San Jose, CA • Training facility • 5.0 ★ (3 Google reviews)

Verified listing

Last reviewed: Sep 6, 2026

Transparency Score

56 / 100

Moderately transparent

How clearly this listing publishes the details owners need. See our methodology.

Price transparency
60%
Method transparency
35%
Program clarity
73%

About ultra k9 dog training

Based on what the business publishes about itself

Ultra K9 Dog Training in San Jose offers an unusually broad range of programs, from basic puppy work through service dog training and what they describe as police and protection dog preparation. According to their site, they develop individualized training plans after an initial assessment of each dog's behavior and goals, drawing on what they call canine psychology and science-based techniques.

The facility offers board and train programs at 30, 45, or 60 day lengths, with dogs staying at what the business describes as a state-of-the-art training facility. They also offer an "Elite Board & Train" option where the dog lives full-time with the trainer rather than at the facility, integrated into the trainer's daily routine for what they say provides continuous socialization and behavior reinforcement.

Their stated philosophy emphasizes helping owners manage dogs effectively in daily life rather than producing mechanical obedience. The site notes they work with family dog owners, people needing service dogs for disabilities or medical conditions, and handlers of working or sport dogs. Group classes are available but require dogs to have completed prior training with Ultra K9. The site doesn't provide details about specific trainers or their credentials.

What dog training programs does ultra k9 dog training offer?

Private lessons span three tiers: a 7-session basic course, 12 sessions for intermediate work including aggression and resource guarding, and a 20-session advanced program. Board and train runs 30 to 60 days, with follow-up sessions included. Ultra K9 Dog Training also offers group classes (limited to dogs who've completed prior training here), service dog preparation, and working dog programs for sport or protection roles.

Board and Train (30 to 60 days)

The dog stays at the training facility for 30- to 60-day receiving daily training sessions based on an individual assessment and customized plan, plus two included private sessions.

ultra k9 dog training publishes 4 versions of this program. The table shows how they differ; anything not listed here was not stated in their materials.

Board and Train options at ultra k9 dog training
OptionLengthPriceWhat differs
30 days board & train30 days$4,200Includes follow-up sessions, boarding included
45 days board & train45 days$5,800Includes follow-up sessions, boarding included
60 days board & train60 days$6,600Includes follow-up sessions, boarding included
Elite Board & TrainNot statedNot publishedSocialization

30 days board & train

The dog boards at the facility and receives daily training, with a transition and guidance session for owners at the end.

45 days board & train

The dog boards at the facility and receives daily training, with a transition and guidance session for owners at the end.

60 days board & train

The dog boards at the facility and receives daily training, with a transition and guidance session for owners at the end.

7 sessions Basic Obedience Training

$1,500 per course

This entry-level obedience package covers basic commands and helps with common puppy issues like potty training, crate training, barking, and biting.

The dog attends 7 individual training sessions with a trainer.

Best for: Dogs of any age, breed, or prior training level, including newly arrived puppies.

Requirements: Suitable for every dog, regardless of previous training level, age, or breed

Duration: 7 sessions

Focus: Basic obedience, Puppy training, Socialization

12 sessions Intermediate Obedience Training

$2,400 per course

This intermediate-level package builds on basic obedience and addresses behavior issues such as excessive excitement around dogs and people, aggression, and resource guarding.

The dog attends 12 individual training sessions with a trainer.

Best for: Dogs needing a deeper level of obedience work or behavior modification than the basic package.

Duration: 12 sessions

Focus: Basic obedience, Aggression, Resource guarding

20 sessions Advanced Obedience Training

$3,300 per course

This advanced-level package is the most extensive obedience option, addressing complex behavior issues alongside advanced skill building.

The dog attends 20 individual training sessions with a trainer.

Best for: Dogs requiring the highest level of obedience training offered.

Duration: 20 sessions

Focus: Advanced obedience, Aggression, Resource guarding

Working Dogs

Price not published.

This package focuses on enhancing specific skills and behaviors needed for specialized roles like service work, sport, personal protection, or police work, tailored to the dog's individual strengths.

Training targets the specific tasks and performance needs of the dog's designated job.

Best for: Dogs being prepared for working roles such as service, sport, protection, or police work.

Requirements: Designed for dogs being trained for specific tasks or roles such as service, sport, protection, or police work.

Focus: Service dog training, Agility & dog sports, Advanced obedience

Service Dog

Price not published.

This program builds foundational obedience commands, teaches individualized tasks such as opening doors or retrieving items, and works on public access manners and socialization.

The dog is trained in obedience, task work, and public behavior to function as a service animal.

Best for: Individuals with physical disabilities or medical conditions who could benefit from a service dog.

Requirements: Tailored to meet the requirements of individuals with physical disabilities, medical conditions, or other challenges.

Focus: Service dog training, Basic obedience, Socialization

Group Class

Price not published.

This class brings together dogs of different breeds and ages with their owners to build socialization, work on distraction training, and reinforce obedience in a group setting.

Dogs and owners attend group sessions together working on obedience and socialization amid distractions.

Best for: Dogs who have already completed prior training at Ultra K9 and show reliable obedience and focus.

Requirements: Dogs must have previous training sessions at Ultra K9 and exhibit satisfactory obedience and focus despite distractions.

Focus: Socialization, Basic obedience, Leash reactivity

How much does ultra k9 dog training cost?

Private lesson packages run $1,500 for 7 sessions up to $3,300 for 20 sessions. Board and train starts at $4,200 for 30 days and reaches $6,600 for the 60-day program. Group classes, service dog training, and the Elite board and train tier don't list prices online.

Board and Train pricing

Board and Train pricing at ultra k9 dog training in San Jose, CA
ProgramPriceLength
30 days board & train$4,20030 days
45 days board & train$5,80045 days
60 days board & train$6,60060 days
Elite Board & TrainNot publishedNot stated

Private Lessons pricing

Private Lessons pricing at ultra k9 dog training in San Jose, CA
ProgramPriceLength
7 sessions Basic Obedience Training$1,500 per course7 sessions
12 sessions Intermediate Obedience Training$2,400 per course12 sessions
20 sessions Advanced Obedience Training$3,300 per course20 sessions
Working DogsNot publishedNot stated
Service DogNot publishedNot stated

Group Classes pricing

Group Classes pricing at ultra k9 dog training in San Jose, CA
ProgramPriceLength
Group ClassNot publishedNot stated

What training methods does ultra k9 dog training use?

The site doesn't name specific tools or techniques, using general language about their approach.

Public materials reviewed by Barklen do not specify which training tools are used.

Where does ultra k9 dog training offer dog training?

ultra k9 dog training operates from a dedicated training facility in San Jose, CA, offering board and train stays at their facility, private lessons, and group classes.

Their site says they family dog owners, people needing service dogs due to disabilities or medical conditions, and handlers of working/sport/protection/police dogs.

Board & Train clients stay at what the site describes as a state-of-the-art training facility.

The facility sits at 6928 Almaden Expressway in the 95120 zip code. Parking availability and accessibility features aren't described on the site.

How does ultra k9 dog training compare with other San Jose dog trainers?

Barklen analysis

Barklen analysis based on 11 published San Jose listings (37 with published pricing). These comparisons are computed by Barklen, not claims made by ultra k9 dog training.

Price: 14% above the San Jose midpoint at entry price for board and train ($4,200–$6,600 vs. $2,450–$6,120); entry price above the published San Jose range for private lessons ($1,500–$3,300 vs. $86–$265).

Reviews: 5.0★ from 3 Google reviews, among 11 published San Jose programs.

Transparency: 56 out of 100 (moderately transparent), with 60% price transparency and 73% program clarity. 3 of 11 San Jose listings show certifications; this business does not list any.

Published prices at ultra k9 dog training compared with San Jose ranges
Program typeultra k9 dog trainingSan Jose rangeBarklen read
Board and Train$4,200–$6,600$2,450–$6,120 across 7 San Jose programs14% above the San Jose midpoint at entry price
Private Lessons$1,500–$3,300$86–$265 across 8 San Jose programsEntry price above the published San Jose range
Group ClassesNot published$275–$435 across 11 San Jose programsNo published price to compare

What should you ask ultra k9 dog training before booking?

Generated from what their public materials leave open

  • Ask for current pricing on Working Dogs, Service Dog, and Group Class, which are not published online.
  • Ask which certifications their trainers hold and who issued them.
  • Ask for proof of liability insurance.
  • Their site describes their approach in general terms. Ask which specific methods and tools they use.
  • Ask whether you can visit your dog during a board and train stay.
  • Ask if anyone is on-site overnight.
  • Ask how often you will get photo or video updates.
  • Ask how many dogs each trainer handles at once.

Location and hours

6928 Almaden Expy, San Jose, CA

Monday – Sunday
9:00 AM – 7:00 PM

How Barklen reviewed this listing

Barklen reviewed ultra k9 dog training against the business's public materials and published this listing. That is not a check of licenses, insurance, or certifications. See our methodology for what a verified listing does and does not mean.

Details the public materials do not address (owner visits during programs, progress updates, overnight staffing, insurance, guarantee, certifications, and others) are turned into the questions above rather than filled in.

Last reviewed by Barklen: Sep 6, 2026

What Barklen could verify

Programs listed
10 programs (board and train, private lessons, group classes)
Published pricing
Published for 6 of 10 programs
Training method
Method unclear
Aggression and reactivity cases
Accepts aggression cases
Facility
Training facility

Contact ultra k9 dog training or request a quote

Contact ultra k9 dog training directly by phone or through their website, or request a quote through Barklen and we will pass it along.

+1 916-917-3143Website

Compare San Jose programs like these

Similar programs nearby

See all trainers in San Jose →